We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean and comfortable.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great service, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Clean, comfortable motel with helpful and friendly service at the front desk. The concierge recommended a great restaurant and gave us a voucher for a free wine, beer or 50% off an appetizer for both nights we were there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that our staff was very helpful to you by providing great customer service and it was clean and comfortable room for you. In addition, the restaurant vouchers are for all of our guest so I am glad that you were able to take advantage of it. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    42
    34
    15
    13
See reviews for
34
52
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Over priced room. The clerk was nice tho. I would not stay here again.if is all out dated the toilet was clogged.it was a non smoking but still had a stitch like it was. They can do better..................

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are truly sorry that your visit with us was unsatisfactory. In addition, we are glad to hear that our staff was good. Once again, I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed during UC Merced's graduation week-end so the Rodeway Inn took the opportunity to double their prices to $100. Our room was old, tired and very shabby. A real dump! The shower head was so low we had to stoop over to shampoo our hair. Breakfast was a joke--one kind of cereal and some packaged rolls. Do yourself a favor and choose another motel and avoid Merced during Cal graduation week-end.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We're genuinely sorry that your visit with us was unsatisfactory due to high price during UC Merced graduation. In addition, we are trying our best to have bigger breakfast; however, we are not sure when we will be expanding our complimentary breakfast. Once again, I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The manager is very helpful and loves sharing interesting stories with us. He provides any goods and service in need to the customers. For example, three of us forgot to bring the toothbrushes and ask him where we can buy them. The manager just gave us three disposal ones for free and gave us abundant details of how to avoid getting lost in Yosemite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bellamyxu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that we were very helpful to you by providing great customer service. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a very friendly, clean hotel. To confirm other reviews - Manny the manager couldn't be more helpful. He rang us to check all was ok with the room as he hadn't seen us around to ask personally. When we said we had trouble with a light he was there in seconds to help. We feel we made a really good choice with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JLWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that we were very helpful to you by providing great customer service. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

great experience! Iireally enjoyed the srervice. I was late getting to the room and the hotel front desk was concerned for my safety while driving. he check-in and offered any assistance I could need. really nice people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Garrett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank you for sharing that our staff was very helpful to you by providing great customer service. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you soon in near future if you are in Merced. Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Value for money this is an excellent motel. Room large and clean. The manager Manny is very helpful, providing details on good restaurants and has gone out of his way to help organise our next nights accommodation. Breakfast is a bonus. The majority of the motels are all side by side in Merced, so location the same for all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experience at Rodeway Inn - Merced. Thank You for mentioning that your room was clean, large, and excellent value for your money. In addition, staff were helpful to you by providing your need and information. Once again, thank you for opinion and we will see you soon in near future when you are in Merced or visiting Yosemite National Park. We hope you were able to earn some Choice Privileges Points during your stay and took benefit of promotion. We appreciate your time and business. Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 14 in Merced
192 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1001 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5155 (Formerly Sandpiper Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Highway 99, this hotel is just 3 miles from Merced County Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing