We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Patricia W
The place was peaceful, quiet and clean. the manager Manny was a very good host. He accommodated us the best he could. When it got very hot he cooled our room with air condition and a fan. He gave us tips about places to eat and how to get around town. We stayed at this hotel for Yosemite and he gave us maps, hints and answered all our questions. Price was great and surprisingly the noise from the freeway didn't affect us.

Will stay there again and would recommend this place. Breakfast wasn't big but it was just right to start your day.

Room Tip: We got a room with 3 beds for my husband and my three kids for 2 nights. This room was over the offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for leaving us your opinion regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and place was peaceful, quiet, and clean. I am glad to hear that my tips were helpful to you at the park and around in merced for food and attractions. Thank You for recommending us to others. We look forward seeing you soon when you are in Merced next time. We appreciate your business. Thank You for taking some time towards leaving us a review/opinion. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was really impressed with 2 star facilities/service in 1 star rate. The owner is very friendly and co-operative. The room was very clean and organized. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dayena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We glad to hear that service and accomodations were excellent with fair price. In addition, we are happy to hear that our staff was very friendly and helpful to you. Moreover, thank you for reccomending us to others. Once again, we appreciate your time and effort to leave us your opinion. We value your business. We hope to see you soon in near future when you are in Merced. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Clean and satisfactory value for money spent. Excellent wifi connection and no problem streaming in room. The motel is just off the highway. Mc Donalds and Starbucks close by. Lowest price you can pay and still get a decent clean room with no bums or crazy people walking around nearby. lol.

Room Tip: Turn on AC as soon as you get in room, in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beryl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your opinion on your recent stay. We appreciate your time and effort that you have invested towards us for leaving us your opinion. We glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and it was clean, good price vs. quality ratio, good wifi connection, and near to few restaurents. We appreciate your business and we hope that we will see you soon in near future. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we highly appreciate your business. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights and were very happy here overall. The room was comfortable and clean, the bed comfy, the staff helpful, friendly, and kind. The motel was quiet at night. We both got a good night's sleep here each night. It is close to the highway as are many of the hotels and motels in Merced but we asked for a corner room and it worked out perfectly. The Rodeway Inn is a great value! We'd definitely go back again. This is THE BEST budget/value hotel in Merced. I highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Chose a corner room which will most likely be the quietest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank You for taking a time and sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us. We glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and it was clean, quite, and our staff members were helpful to you. Thank You for recommending our place to other people. We highly appreciate your business and we hope that we see you soon in near future when you make trip to Merced again. Once again, Thank you for leaving us your opinion !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Staff was very polite and helpful. Helped us with directions to near by restaurant and grocery store. Room was very clean and quiet with no road side noise. Room was built with Cinder block. Internet was good. Breakfast was very basic. Lobby and the entrance to the hotel was very clean and pleasant. Lock on the bathroom door did not work, but was not a major concern for us.

Room Tip: Rooms are built with Cinder Block. So they were quiet inside. All the hotels in this road face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aditya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank You so much for taking some time and leaving us your opinion or review about your recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you made excellent choice by staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to close bathroom door;however, that problem has been fixed. So, thank you so much for letting us know your concern and bringing to our attention. Once again, thank you so much for your time for leaving us a excellent review and we appreciate your business. We look forward to see you at Hotel when you come to Merced during your next trip. Also, thank you for your recommendations to others. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel. It is well maintained and the ownership/management is very helpful. The room had a microwave and refrigerator; which was helpful. It was a very pleasant experience. The prices are quite reasonable
I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumpole16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank You so much for taking some time and leaving us your opinion or review about your recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you made excellent choice by staying with us. In addition, i am very pleased to hear that our management was very helpful and friendly to you by providing good accommodation to you.
Once again, thank you so much for your time for leaving us a excellent review and we appreciate your business. We look forward to see you at Hotel when you come to Merced during your next trip. Also, thank you for your recommendations to others. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

On my way back to San Francisco I was looking for a budget stopover and found this one.I made an excellent choice to stay at this awesome hotel. Environment was quite, neat and clean. Rooms were really clean and well furnished. Manager was helpful and very friendly. In fact,he helped me to fix my computer was well. I couldn't believe that I was getting this kind of hotel at such a reasonable price. I love to stay here when I am back. And I recommend others as well.
Thank you once again for such a great deal..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manny S, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank You so much for taking some time and leaving us your opinion or review about your recent stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you made excellent choice by staying with us. You mentioned that room was quite because you picked corner rooms where two building meets so noise is not an issue since we are located near the intersection of CA 99 & CA 140 E. In addition, i am very pleased to hear that our management was very helpful and friendly to you by fixing your computer problem and providing good accommodation to you.
Once again, thank you so much for your time for leaving us a excellent review and we appreciate your business. We look forward to see you at Hotel when you come to Merced during your next trip. Also, thank you for your recommendations to others. Thank You !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.1 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
463 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#8 of 14 in Merced
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1001 Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341-5155 (Formerly Sandpiper Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range: $62 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Highway 99, this hotel is just 3 miles from Merced County Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing