We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Riviera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lucent(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nia(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
$365
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Red Cottage Inn(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
$170
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Inn(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanford Park Hotel(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
$351
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palo Alto Menlo Park(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Sand Hill(Menlo Park)
$645
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$519
Garden Court Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park James Hotel(Menlo Park)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
46
65
36
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
65
36
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe stanford shopping centerpalo altocancer centerhospital stayconvenient locationnice balconybasic hotelbusy roadshopping and restaurantsa nice place to staywalking distanceclose to downtownlarge bathroomthe wi firoom was clean and comfortablecontinental breakfastfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 170 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

They are finishing up a remodel and the rooms are very nice. New carpet, fresh everything, furniture, fixtures, etc. The wi-fi was easy to use, the breakfast had a good variety for being small. The girl at the front desk who checked us in gave us a great recommendation for dinner within walking distance. (Oasis) We were very satisfied with our stay and would definitely consider coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Riviera, Manager at Best Western Plus Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello Kevin M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell the Trip Advisor community about your experience at our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come back after our renovations are complete to try our new breakfast offerings and expanded eating area.

Best regards,

Beto Flores
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here because we needed to be near Stanford University Medical Center. If that's why you're here then this motel is a reasonable choice. If not, you can do better. This place is right by the main road so it's noisy. Parking is tight and hard to maneuver. It generally has a worn out ambience and indeed was undergoing partial reconstruction while we were there. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Riviera, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hello Stephen S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell other Trip Advisor users about your stay with us. We are sorry that the road noise negatively affected your stay and that you were unhappy with the parking situation. As you noted we are currently in the midst of a renovation for our guest rooms. We are looking forward to offering our guests newly decorated and refreshed rooms that are comfortable and enjoyable, along with extended breakfast seating and offerings.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Beto Flores
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Best Western Riviera was a pleasant stay for a visit to Stanford. We enjoyed the proximity to the Stanford shopping center, also to visit the University the next day. It is quaint and surrounded by trees,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank olmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Riviera, Manager at Best Western Plus Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hello olmare,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor community. We hope to have you stay with us the next time you are in the area. Drop by after we've completed our renovations, we'd love to have you stay with us and experience our newly refreshed rooms and expanded breakfast offerings.

Best regards,

Beto Flores
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A really nice small hotel next to the Stanford Shopping Center. Being a local to Menlo Park I know how to get around and this hotel is in a very good location for traveling around the West Bay. It is almost perfect for our needs. it has free WIFI a big up for our family. It also has free breakfast a big plus. The rooms are modern and nice with Cable TV and a big bathroom. The price was very cheap which was good. This hotel is a much better alternative to the Sheraton across and down the street. The noise and the selection of the breakfast are the only downfalls of this hotel but don't let that stop you! The Sheraton is outclassed in almost every way by this small hotel.

Room Tip: Behind the main office it is quieter so you are a little impervious to El Camino Real.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Riviera, Manager at Best Western Plus Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hello Jacob B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the rest of the Trip Advisor community! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in the area. We are currently remodeling our rooms and would love for you to come back out and experience our refreshed rooms and expanded breakfast experience!

Best regards,

Beto Flores
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very charming hotel, almost hidden, although right on El Camino Real. It has a very "charming" elevator. Walking distance to Stanford Shopping Center with plenty of stores and fabulous restaurants. (We ate at Flemings Steakhouse). Within 5 minutes of the University and the Stanford Hospitals & Clinics. Room was small but very comfortable. Covered and secluded parking under the 1st floor; open to outside atrium with small table and chair on an extended balcony outside each room is a nice touch. Only detriment is it is on El Camino, a busy main street so noise at times was high, but not intolerable. Overall a great value and experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JandEMinden_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Riviera, Manager at Best Western Plus Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hello JandEMinden_Nevada,

Thanks for taking the time to tell other Trip Advisor users about your experience at our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come by and visit us again after our remodel, which is currently taking place. We look forward to offering a refreshed and contemporary room experience and will also be expanding our breakfast space as well. The first of our remodeled rooms reopen in mid-September. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Best regards,

Beto Flores
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews