We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, rooms, and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stanford Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, rooms, and service”
Reviewed October 9, 2010

I've stayed at the Stanford Park Hotel twice so far. Each time for one week for work in Palo Alto. The hotel and rooms are very nice. You will find mostly professionals here and not many families thought I did see some young kids once.

The gym and heated pools are are very nice. Freshly bakes cookes every night is a nice touch!

The hotel offers shuttle buses but you can walk into Palo Alto (about 15 minutes) . It's very close to Stanford and about 20-30 minutes (depends on traffic) to San Francisco airport.

Free wifi in rooms as well as network jacks. Parking in free as well.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Techy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    149
    35
    18
    12
See reviews for
251
153
75
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

What an exceptional hotel in every area! It is absolutely one of the best! From the moment of our arrival until my husband and I checked out, from the bell staff to the executives, everyone was friendly and most helpful. Breakfast on the terrace was delicious. The experience was over the top!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksoncookvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

First of all, I am in no way affiliated with this hotel. I'd never heard about it before I was put there for business travel. I never take the time to review places I stay on sites like this and Yelp. But I had to make an exception here. Standford Park stands out as an exemplar hotel in my opinion. Maybe it's the smaller corporate structure that runs this and a hand full of other "Woodside" hotels/spas, or the nature of the local management. I don't know, but the rooms, atmosphere, and services were fantastic. The attention to detail is fantastic. The new fitness center is the best I've EVER seen. But by far the most striking thing about this hotel is the customer service. From reception to bar staff to housekeeping to the bell hops. EVERYONE was calm, attentive, friendly, patient, and helpful. I've stayed at other 4 and 5 stars, and this is rare. So, if you need to be in Palo Alto, and have the means (they do great corporate and gov rates too!!), stay at this hotel. Seriously.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidinMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We have traveled to many places and I must say this hotel is just outstanding! Lots of charm and ambiance, quiet and numerous amenities. The customer service is like non other we have ever experienced ...the best!! They go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. A very creative perk were the fresh chocolate chip cookies with tea or coffee every evening at 9:30 and also the wine tasting between 5 and 6:30. Just a magnificent place to stay. I would recommend this place to anyone who really wants to relax and enjoy the area in Menlo Park.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Wonderful place to stay especially while visiting Stanford University. The service was top-notch from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We were upgraded to a quiet room overlooking the courtyard. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast from the Duck Club. Beautifully appointed rooms. Will stay there again on our next visit.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PJD34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My wife and I had a relaxing and very enjoyable experience at the Stanford Park. Our room was cozy, our bed was amazing and the new fitness room was like working out at an upscale club. The service that we received was five star and the free freshly baked cookies were a nice touch. We travel to the bay area frequently and will be staying at the Stanford Park for years to come.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baz05_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

This is the third time I've stayed at the Stanford Park, and it is consistently good. It feels like a small boutique hotel but has all the services you want, and the staff is very attentive and friendly. The new fitness room is an improvement, and the courtesy car for local excursions is a plus. Not inexpensive, but good value.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
0.6 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
399 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#3 of 10 in Menlo Park
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#9 of 27 in Palo Alto
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Park Hotel

Property: Stanford Park Hotel
Address: 100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025-5292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Business Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Green Hotel in Menlo Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European luxury awaits you at the Stanford Park Hotel. Enjoy superb service, award-winning cuisine, and exquisitely appointed guestrooms at one of the finest hotels in Silicon Valley and the San Francisco Peninsula. Conveniently located adjacent to Stanford University and Palo Alto, the Hotel provides an elegant and tranquil setting for a productive meeting, memorable wedding, or a restful personal retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Stanford Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Park Menlo
Hotel Stanford Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing