We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
50
40
11
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
40
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stanford university laundry room rooms are small boiled eggs shuttle service basic needs nearby conference continental breakfast is inexpensive place to stay free shuttle quiet location bed was comfortable guesthouse stratford accelerate laboratory safeway
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 104 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very small and very basic. But the included coffee, tea, continental breakfast, great staff and free on demand / scheduled shuttle service are all great - especially for such an affordable price. Would stay here again! Very easy to get around.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
2  Thank jess10236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Hi last time I had a Islamic Manuscript class in Standford, I stayed in this hotel. this was in 2013. I loved the quietness. The breakfast was complimentary and the staff was extremely generous and accommodating. the campus bus stopped right in front of the guest house.

It was a adorable place. I think only those who are visiting campus or have classes on campus are allowed to stay here.

Room Tip: I guess any room is fine...
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raihan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

After many visits to SLAC and the Stanford Guesthouse, I can conclude that this place is the best option for people who have a working visit to SLAC or in general visit the Stanford University and Palo Alto area. Prices are reasonable compared to other hotels in the area, while the rooms are impeccable, clean, large (at least by European standards) and the staff always friendly. There is a complimentary breakfast in a space, where also good coffee is avaliable 24/7. Just outside there is a Starbucks cafe, and the guest house is certainly the closest place to stay for visits to SLAC. Sometimes they have heavy booking, no more rooms available for reservation, but in this case it usually still works out by asking to be placed on the waiting list. They have a coin-operated laundy and a small fitness room. Access through the SLAC gate is not an issue, guest house visitors receive a pass for the car. During the currrent constructions at SLAC parking space directly in front of the guest house is somewhat limited but more parking is available closeby. There is a free shuttle to Stanford Campus.
My assessment is based on 10+ stays at the Guest House, therefore I can say that all this is consistent over longer times.

Room Tip: Rooms away from some outside A/C compressor units, towards the East, are more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

The guesthouse is in an ideal location next to the SLAC. It is very convenient for those who would like to enjoy the scenery that Stanford University offers. My room was excellent for a business traveller that I am. I would recommend the guesthouse any time!! Booking has to be done early though.

Room Tip: Select the rooms that are on the second floor for ease of access to many facilities
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeffOtieno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

This is a no frills European style guest house surrounded by nature. Stanford Guesthouse offers all you need and some perks, like the complimentary shuttle. Yes rooms are small, but tastefully decorated. Get an upper floor to enjoy the scenery and natural light. A great business center with a laser printer and even a stapler! Best deal in town. Courteous Staff, everyone seems to be working hard to make their guests happy.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews