We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MacCallum House Restaurant

MacCallum House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
MacCallum House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lansing St.
Transit: Mendocino Transit Authority.
Vacaville, California
1 review
“Phenomenal food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

MacCallum House was gorgeous, the staff amazing, and the food phenomenal. Take the time to visit this beautiful place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    100
    40
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner; Romantic Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was easily the best meal that we had while in Mendocino. The entire menu looked and sounded super-tasty, and everything we ordered was beautifully presented and perfectly executed. They had a really complete wine list with a serious focus on Mendocino County wines. The service was very friendly and the servers were very knowledgeable. The manager stopped by to congratulate us on our wedding anniversary (which we'd alerted them to upon scheduling our reservation).

Very, very good, and we've already recommended the Maccallum House to all of our friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unique Food Offerings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to try dinner at the MacCallum House on our first night's stay near Mendocino. The service was very good and the good delicious. Based on our experience at dinner and the fact that breakfast at our hotel had a bit to be desired, we stopped in for breakfast the second morning. Service was slow but the food was still good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle,
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So, so experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautiful building with great history. We were seated in the middle of the room at a table for two. After reading the reviews and ratings I expected more. Our server seemed harried as she rushed about. Would pass the next time around. Disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaureenWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

They have the best breakfast anywhere, my favorite is the eggs benedict! That is the only thing I want to order it is just so perfect!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank millsapmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MacCallum House Restaurant also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to MacCallum House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing