We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crazy popular, ate on a comfortable sofa and loved it!”

MacCallum House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
MacCallum House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lansing St.
Transit: Mendocino Transit Authority.
Doylestown
Level Contributor
168 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Crazy popular, ate on a comfortable sofa and loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Couldn't even get a place at the bar so took an inviting sofa and ate casual. Such a warm, welcoming atmosphere - and the house wines were excellent! Kaitlin was a great server, really knowledgeable about the wines, and we loved the ambience...and the salad and the amazing flatbread. The only place WE know that does elderflower martinis!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnydogmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    100
    40
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really unique and yummilicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

we were surprised at the originality of the menu. takes a lot to impress this Napa Valley spoiled foodie. ingredients were super fresh and carefully prepared. we had breakfast and dinner 2 days in a row and were not disappointed. any of the fresh vegetable dishes are amazing. too few restaurants know how to make good veggie dishes, but MacCallum House does!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank karinandersonsaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very happy on the cafe side.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We dined at here early on a Monday with no reservations. We were pleased to be seated in the cafe section beside a window with a lovely view. The food and service were good. The items available just in the cafe were good values. A pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 60plustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Beautiful setting, great service, lovely! What more can i say? We had breakfast on the glassed in porch. There was a fire crackling in the adjacent sitting room. We wish we had stayed here!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulasween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our first evening meal in Mendocino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were not sure where to dine and the MacCullum house Restaurant we suggested. It turned out to be an excellent suggestion and we loved our meal and the sevice as excellent

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MacCallum House Restaurant also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to MacCallum House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing