We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely restaurant, good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Beaujolais

Cafe Beaujolais
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lambertville, NJ
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had dinner here last night, salmon for my husband, duck for me. Both plates were prepared well and presented beautifully. Service was impeccable. We ate in the upstairs dining room, I liked the tree top feeling to the room. The room is small and I could see where it could be noisy depending on the clientale but last night no issues. We would definetly eat here again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    182
    101
    33
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely little restaurant in a charming building with a very calm atmosphere and lovely food. The service was just right, attentive but not overbearing. We just stopped for lunch but would like to return for an evening meal. One of the best meals we have had for a long time. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Steve3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fresh and fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Best meal of our vacation. (including very expensive famous French San Fran Restaurant)
Highly recommend

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank teknodum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great food but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The food and wine were 5-star. The service was also very good. My only 'complaint' is the number of tables they pack into such a small space, the noise is unavoidable. If you are already two martinis into the evening, you will really like this place; if you are looking for a nice restaurant to enjoy a glass of wine and good food with your better half, you may be a little disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had a great evening and dinner at Cafe Beaujolais. The menu offered creative choices and the food was prepared perfectly. The restaurant is nestled in an old house and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Wait staff and fellow diners were friendly, if in the area again we would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kamTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Beaujolais also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Cafe Beaujolais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing