We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My kind of cafe...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goodlife Cafe and Bakery

Goodlife Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Mendocino
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 2012, the GoodLife Cafe & Bakery offers delicious, organic, whole food, fine French pastry and baked goods, as well as Mendocino's best coffee drinks! Everything we offer is made in house, from scratch. We strive to use local produce, products and organic ingredients whenever possible. We offer an extensive menu of Gluten Free items including Mac & Cheese, Enchiladas, Deli Salads, Soups and Baked Goods! Our deck is sunny and dog friendly and our dining room is cozy and cheery. Stop by for a taste of the GoodLife! Open daily, 8am - 4-ish.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My kind of cafe...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice atmosphere, great coffee, healthy salads, yummy pastries, cool (in more ways than one) outside seating area... what more could one ask for?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giantaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    114
    19
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy baked goods and soups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Came here twice on a 3 day trip to Little River. So many yummy looking things to choose from. Ended up getting the chicken soup with biscuits included both times. Also had the pesto croissant and the cheesecake with blueberry sauce. It was always busy but the line moved pretty quickly. Nice little outdoor patio too.I ended up also buying a beautiful pottery coffee mug to take home. A great find for breakfast/lunch/coffee!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Vegan Options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food was great! Highly recommend their daily specials! We had the veggie enchiladas which was very tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great meal on the fly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

If you don't want to cook and aren't in the mood to sit in a restaurant....well, I recommend buying one of their meals and heating it up at home! We did just that and are very happy, our choice was the chicken enchilada's and for desert we split the sour cream cheesecake. No muss no fuss full and happy bellies!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Healthy Delicious ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Perfect choice for healthy organic prepared food. Leek and pumpkin curry soups were great not to mention all the gluten free bakery choices. The proprietor was very friendly and knowledgeable about every ingredient.

Helpful?
1 Thank rgwmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodlife Cafe and Bakery also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Goodlife Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing