We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee - Ambiance? (Not so Much)”

Moody's Organic Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Vallejo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Coffee - Ambiance? (Not so Much)”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great coffee, friendly hipster barristas, good internet cafe but the ambiance is dark and left me cold - physically, too, since it was winter. Hard to relax. We took our cups to go. Sit by the high window ledge for good people watching along the main drag.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    55
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
FB, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

They have several different gourmet coffees, and a Wi-Fi outlet. Their sales counter is very small, and lines form quickly. They have a separate little area to sit and enjoy their delicious coffee.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DisappointedDiner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Morning Coffee”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We go here every time we stay, it's right across the street from the B&B we stay in so very convenient and good coffee, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeteysRubysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cup of Joe”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We are early risers and therefore depended on Moody's for our first cup of Joe. Excellent!! We love our coffee and we weren't disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JedsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good coffee. They really need to fix their bathrooms though. Some outside seating and seems lots of bees inside love the place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrueResponse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moody's Organic Coffee Bar also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Moody's Organic Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing