We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Espresso”

Moody's Organic Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
NC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellant Espresso”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Walked into here to get an espresso. Very friendly owner served us, and answered questions for us and then gave us our excellent espresso and a individual gum for our breath afterwards:)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BSTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    57
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Coffee!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

And they were open as early as 6 AM-which was great because or B&B wouldn't feed us at 7:30 :(
Friendly, sunny service-and up to 3 shots of espresso in your latte for no additional cost.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eeebee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“My first stop in Mendocino”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Without fail, this is where I get my coffee fix in Mendo. I love the variety of coffee and the ambiance.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky-in-Oakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“3 shots!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I wanted a latte, went to Frankie's and the girl there didn't know how to make one, so I left and found Moody's. Ordered my latte and was asked if I wanted the standard 3 shots- wow watch out Starbucks. I opted for 2-shots. The only odd thing was the guy who smokes pot right outside the door every evening. He's so stoned he can barely stand up. Makes more good entertainment I guess.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chillsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and People Watching”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everytime we go to Mendocino we pay a morning visit to Moody's. Coffee, bakery goods and that "northern California" ambiance just can't be beat. Don't let the group hanging out front intimidate you - they are great kids trying to "find" themselves, albeit some must be in their 60's. Owners and Staff are genuinely friendly and do their best to serve all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank not2woryluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moody's Organic Coffee Bar also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Moody's Organic Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing