We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“So Peaceful!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mendocino, Mendocino County, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cairi b
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Peaceful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with our 3 year old son stayed here over the weekend while attending a wedding in the hills. This cabin was perfect. It was so quiet and absolutely peaceful. Complete relaxation. I could sit and read on the sun-filled deck while my husband and son explored on the trails. The outdoor shower is invigorating and my son had a ball showering! The bed was incredibly comfortable. This cabin is very cozy and comfortable. Very delightful and I hope to be back sooner rather than later!! Thank you Linda!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The deck and outdoor shower!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulograp...
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's perfect but I'd rather keep it to myself.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is the first ever review of a place I've written. Linda's place is so perfect. It's nestled into a peaceful, majestic, and quiet forest. Open the door and go for a hike or trail-run down to the river, once you arrive at the river take a look around and pinch yourself to confirm you're not dreaming. Spend the day in the very cozy cottage snuggled up with a good book. I found at least 5 (count 'em, 5!) perfectly comfortable places in the cottage to sit or lay while reading. (This was important because the first time I stayed was for a week and one of my projects was to finish War & Peace.) If you feel like it head to town for an espresso. Gaze down from the cliffs at the wild, crashing ocean. Go to the independent bookstore. Have lunch in town or stop by one of the well-stocked markets for groceries. Don't forget the beer. There are several terrific places to have dinner or make it yourself in the cottage. In short, this place is perfection. I've been alone and with my wife and 6-year old daughter. Both stays were wonderful. But why am I telling you this? I don't want you to book your stay here. I want the place all to myself.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything, including Linda.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn-Dusk...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy, welcoming cottage surrounded by majestic redwood forest. Quiet, private, great location for our hikes--we were pleased to be able to hike along the Big River to Mendocino's headland, enjoying the surfers and picnickers at the estuary. A tiny kitchen was well supplied for the cooking, I even baked a coffeecake.. We loved exploring the area: the erie sink hole, the charming lighthouse, the pygmy forest, the waterfall, and the town of Mendocino!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: forest isolation, quiet, decor
Liked least: no laundry
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenPinS...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation spot ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this quaint, magical cottage in the most natural setting I have ever been in. It provided wonderful privacy and yet easy access to people, places and things when more interaction with others was wanted. Such a lovely home, decorated with love and care! The outside shower is such a treat. I shall never forget this place of happiness, peace and light... and hope to be back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beautiful cottage and its gorgeous surroundings.
Liked least: Mosquitos in the area.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uniontown PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2012
Thanks Mary
So nice to know you had such a good experience. It makes it feel so good to be able to share the unique beauty of where I am so lucky to live. Hope you come back.
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$145
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing