We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
$100
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$115
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
191
65
32
25
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
65
32
25
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtfrench toastb bblueberry pancakesother guestsclaw foot tubin townnext morningold victorianwater towerdelicious homemade breakfastfour poster bedgrandma's househome away from homebed and breakfasthistoric buildingprivate bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 348 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at the Didjeridoo several times over the last few years. My family and I love the laid back atmosphere and the friendly vibes. There are several amazing coastal places close by to enjoy nature. It's always a real treat to get out of the city and be able to visit.

Room Tip: We love the front main floor room AKA the Purple Palace. Do not miss Charles's breakfast what ever you do!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thanks! See you again soon :)

Loving-Kindness
Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Didjeridoo Inn- great breakfasts; helpful hosts who guided us to dog-friendly restaurants and hikes. RIght across street is the beach. Dog-Friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Plus - got a didjeridoo performance by Miranda - excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Our location is Great for people and dogs. We luv dogs here. I have 2 Corgi's (Morgi and Comptche). Miranda is such a great Didj player! Thanks for having a good time :)

Loving-Kindness
Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

4 of us took a last minute trip to Mendocino and decided since it was mid week not to book in advance. When we pulled into town at 3:30, we saw the Didjeridoo Inn & Sweetwater Inn but decided to see if we could get a last minute rate at one of the more expensive deluxe Inns. The 2 on the top of our list were sold out and the garden units at the Mendocino Hotel were still way overpriced even with a $100 discount. So we decided to check out the Didjeridoo and Sweetwater. The 2 rooms we were shown at the Didjeridoo #62 & #72 were both really nice and soooooo much nicer than the Mendocino Hotel I was sold. The owner was extremely nice and offered to hold the rooms while we checked out the B & B next door. Our friends decided to stay at the Sweetwater in the 2nd floor main house Victorian Style view room and we took room # 72 at the Didjeridoo. The outside entry meant our room was very quiet. The room had a more modern clean style which I really liked with a fireplace, in room jetted tub and separate shower in the bathroom. the king size bed was very comfortable although the comforter was a bit too warm. If we had stayed another night I would have asked for a 2nd lighter blanket instead of using the down comforter. Can't say enough how excellent the breakfast was the owner was also kind enough to let our friends join us for breakfast. Another nice thing about the Inn is the easy walk to the beach along the river. We will stay here again but will book in advance if it is a busier time as I am sure this place sells out.

Room Tip: Room 62 in the main house has a very pretty sitting area in a bowed out window area on the main floor and room #72 is huge with a private entrance, sofa and fireplace.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank You!
Glad you enjoyed and hope you stay again.

Loving-Kindness
Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

read some negative reviews before getting to Didgeridoo Dreamtime and after staying decided that there are some people who you're just not going to please no matter how hard you try.
Yes - breakfasts are at a set time but what a great way to meet other travellers/guests and hear what they've done and recommend, also the breakfasts are great... bacon with pecans who'd have thought?? and the yogurt was lovely (I don't particularly like yogurt) - the room we stayed in was cosy but had a lovely view of the church and towels and bedding are changed on request. I think sometimes we forget our footprint when we travel and knowing that fresh linen's available when needed is just fine...
someone had commented on the scruffy garden - we 'brits' call it a cottage garden and was lovely. Had a great stay here and would recommend it as a base to discover the Mendocino coast and red woods - also went kayaking up the Big River. Great experience.
Thanks Charles and staff for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyflower44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hi! Thanks for enjoying Didjeridoo. Some people are looking for a little more up-scaled place than we offer but they like our price, most people like our price and our place :)
Bacon: place a sheet of parchment paper on a cookie sheet, lay thick bacon side by side, take 1/2 dark organic brown sugar & 1/2 chopped up organic pecans mixed up and spread a thin layer over the bacon, Bake @ 375 for about 35 minutes or until it looks done. It's GOOD.

Loving-Kindness
Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Charles in Charge - felt like we were staying with family!

Was in town for my best friend's wedding last weekend, and so we had the whole place booked with close friends. Beautiful property with sweet smelling garden, large comfortable bed and fireplace. We stayed in Room #61, in the front of the house. Great light, high ceilings and cool hottub right in the room.

And - the breakfast was.... AMAZING!!!!! Great coffee. Loved the caramelized bacon and chocolate babka french toast. Cute & tasty little yogurt and fruit cups.

Oh - and we got a great deal on the price too. Would highly recommend to anyone who is heading to the Mendocino area. Walk to shops, restaurants, beach, trails.

Super friendly staff. Dog friendly. Felt safe and comfortable.

LOVED it, enough said.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

You guys were GREAT!!! What a fun weekend! Your pictures are very cool too! See ya soon!

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews