We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people providing a peaceful environment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Middleburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great people providing a peaceful environment.”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed one night via Trip Advisor. Room was nice with a fireplace. The people who own the Inn are solid cool people with really pure intentions. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the first floor near to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelBoxwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thanks for choosing us and for your great review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    60
    22
    24
    32
See reviews for
41
173
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were driving down the coast from Oregon. Pulled into Mendocino in the very late afternoon on Saturday and found that all the inns were full from Ft. Bragg south with the exception of the Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn. We called and they indeed had rooms available so we went over. We were greeted by Charles who was in the midst of an art showing in the parlor by a wonderful water colorist complete with wine and pupu's. We took the room, enjoyed the show chatting with the artist, and later we were treated to more fabulous food and drink. This was followed by Miranda playing her guitar and didjeridoo. Being a traveling musician myself I sat in with her and we had a fun time playing music for a few hours. Then off to our room with its' very comfortable bed and ambiance. The next morning we were greeted with a fabulous organic breakfast that included a delicious orange bread French toast, fresh berry preserve and delicious coffee and teas. All with a smile and a story. This is a very real place without all the over-the-top fluff one finds in most Victorian style B&B's. We left later that morning with our hearts warmed by the food, song, and the meeting of new friends that we had no expectation of meeting.
They had been open for only 4 weeks so there are a few kinks but nothing that could be considered a show stopper. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again when in Mendocino. Charles, Mary, Miranda thanks so much for your hospitality!
p.s. request Miranda's song 'Free Ticket to Burning Man' Great song!

Room Tip: The lowest priced rooms are still a great deal but a bit small. Perfect for two though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty5hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
That was a great lil dinner party, you guys sounded so good together, "Friend of the Devil" was soo cool. I love how music just happens here :) Hope to see you guys back for another abalone dinner sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We passed by the beautiful old house and just wanted to stay there right away. The garden is full of hummingbirds which really impressed us. The rooms are decorated nicely and are very clean and comfortable (nice beds). We were invited by the owner Charles to eat dinner with him and his friends and we had the chance to be part of a big family for that one night. Thank you very much for the opportunity to eat abalones. Great atmosphere, friendly, familiar, open-minded and interesting.
We would always love to come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susi-ttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
I'm so glad you liked the Abalone Tacos. Your family was so cool, What a bike ride!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We passed by the old house and its beautiful garden - and we fell for it. Miranda, the ever-so-friendly innkeeper, gave us (couple from Germany with 12 year old son) two rooms with lots of atmosphere and did everything to make our two day stay a perfect experience, including the fabulous organic breakfast. She and the team, Charles and Mary, really made us feel welcome in this charming place. If you are bound for a visit to marvelous Mendocino, don't miss out on this one!

Room Tip: Room 68 is small but has beautiful ocean view. Room 67 has a fireplace. Beds in both rooms were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcSievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thanks for the compliments! You guys seemed like you had a great time on the Coast, enjoy the rest of your vacation :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed at the Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, and it was wonderful! The organic breakfast was absolutely delicious and fresh! Miranda brought out her guitar and entertained us with some music, and it was so nice. Charles was so funny and engaging. We had a BEAUTIFUL suite, which was so warm and inviting! Mary was so attentive and made us feel right at home. I will be staying here again for sure on my annual trip up north!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 62 and it was awesome, and has a jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesrayRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
We Look forward too having you back too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

we were first attracted by the beautiful garden and spoke to the innkeeper who was sprucing it up. george was so warm and friendly and the inn had just opened two weeks before. we reserved for our return trip to mendocino and weren't disappointed. stayed in a beautiful suite with separate entrance, jacuzzi tub, and very comfy bed. coffee pot and excellent coffee in room, delicious organic breakfast, and mellow, warm-hearted colorful innkeepers, george, mary and miranda. they'll be doing australian music events and meditation - looking forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara46California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We Loved you Guys!!!!! Your artwork is soooo cool :)
See ya soon

Charles
in Mendocino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendocino hotels
0.2 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.2 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Gull Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Mendocino
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hill House Inn
Hill House Inn
#15 of 25 in Mendocino
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn

Property: Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn
Address: 44860 Main Street, Mendocino, CA 95460 (Formerly Mendocino Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Food, Art, Music and Vibes await you at Didjeridoo. Set just across the road from the ocean bluffs and the oldest Presbyterian church in California our spot in the village is cool. Walk to great eateries and all the local shops or relax and meditate in our beautiful gardens and historic lobby. See local art displayed in our relaxed lobby, break bread with us at our open pot-lucks & drink wine with us :) If you play bring your instruments, music happens here. Didjeridoo is perfect for weddings, reunions, small private parties and any other happenings that need to be in a place of love and beauty. Our rooms are great too! They range from quaint to fancy, some Victorian some simple and zen, all beautiful. We are Mendo people and want your visit to our village to be special and cherished. Peace Please note Didjeridoo is not a place that uptight conservative people will enjoy, in fact they will write bad reviews and hate it like they hate many things in life. Didjeridoo is most enjoyed by cool people looking for a nice stay in a beautiful place in an extremely friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn And Meditation Center
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn & Meditation Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing