We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can We Move In?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MacCallum House Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendocino
Reviewed July 3, 2006

We stayed for 2 very romantic nights at the MacCallum House in Februrary of 2006. Every aspect of our stay was fabulous--the staff, the food, and the weather were all wonderful. In fact, we STILL talk about the fresh-squeezed, organic grapefruit juice and the crab tostadas we had for breakfast!
My boyfriend enjoyed our stay so much that he's often suggested that we have our wedding at the MacCallum House...Either way, I'm sure we'll have many special visits to the MacCallum House together.

Stayed: February 2006
1  Thank breathinglizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for MacCallum House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 628 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2006

My boyfriend and I attended a wedding being held on the grounds and stayed in the Redwood Room. The room was fabulous - it was a small cottage with attached bath (clawfoot tub!) and a private little yard and hot tub. I wish the yard was attached direct to the cottage but you had to go out to the porch way to access (beware streakers!). The breakfast was delicious, the whole place was well kept, the water pressure was great (and hot), it was quiet and the attention to the wedding guests was great. High priced for middle of no where Route 1 but the local shores are postcard perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kizambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco
1
Reviewed June 27, 2006

Our room at the Suites site was beautiful and the hot tub amazing with its star-lit view. However the staff that took our names and information upon check-in were rude and had very little enthusiasm for their jobs. When the power went out in the town due to a wind storm we had to beg and cajole the staff to lend us a flashlight so we could see our way to our car and to our suite. Finally they lent us 4 tiny candles and a housekeeping/ handyman gave us a staff flashlight. The restaurant staff were fantastic in the evening, but cold and unhelpful in the morning when we went down for breakfast.

I wish the new owners luck in the future....with student summer staff they have an uphill battle!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2006

Very unique rooms - check out the water tower room - great house for rent called Sunny Acres - only 3 mile outside of town very comfortable - great beds!
The gourmet breakfast is truly amazing and dinner was incrediblle - they have it all, including a great staff!

Will definately be back soon.

Glenn

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTKtahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

The MacCallum House is a perfect combination of charm and grace. The property in general and the rooms specifically are wonderful. The views of the ocean, quiet (private) patios and the assorted amenities are top-notch.

Our thanks go out to the staff - they were most helpful and extremely well versed in things to do and places to go in the Village and on the Mendo Coast.

We had an extrordinarilly relaxing and romantic weekend.

A special thank you to our hosts, Megan and Jed - what a wonderful bottle of wine you shared with us on the patio overlooking the Village.

This is a trip we'll never forget......

Warm Regards,
Mike & Penny

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelin_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

We had one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in with wonderful amenities. From the outdoor hottub to the in room sauna, the oversized super comfortable bed to the jacuzzi tub, from the fantastic service to the most wonderful restaurant, we had one of the best times in our life. Macallum house is a MUST!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip-agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mountain View, CA
18
Reviewed June 4, 2006

We stayed at the MacCallum House this past weekend for a wedding, and had a fantastic time. In keeping with the quaintness of Mendocino, the attitude and feeling is relaxed and rustic; the quality of the room and furnishings was top-notch (we left asking what type of towels and mattress they had!!)
The staff was very professional yet friendly, and the restaraunt was excellent.
Some of the rooms are smaller than expected, and the property itself is smaller than it seemed on the website. The suites are much larger and spacious, if you're looking for room to tango.
It was my first time up to Mendocino, and I'd certainly suggest it for anyone who wanted a get-away from the rush. MacCallum House will fit right in with the stay...

Stayed: June 2006
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendocino
0.1 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
2.4 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
717 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#9 of 25 in Mendocino
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stanford Inn by the Sea
Stanford Inn by the Sea
#6 of 25 in Mendocino
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MacCallum House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MacCallum House Inn

Address: 45020 Albion St, Mendocino, CA 95460
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendocino
Price Range: $206 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MacCallum House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a classic Victorian boutique hotel located in the heart of Mendocino. Situated on 2 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds the MacCallum House has a full service fine dining restaurant, casual cafe, and bar on site. We offer wedding and group services as well. Our accommodations feature a number of standard amenities including concierge services, 24 hour desk help. Our rooms have many luxury touches such as Shikai bath products,mini bars,gourmet in room coffee, robes, fireplaces, hot tubs, DVD players, Ipod docking stations, phones, and ocean views. We also provide free Wifi property wide so you can stay in touch with the rest of the world. As part of our collection of rooms we also have two vacation homes that are fully equipped and great for families. In addition our Suites property has large rooms complete with ocean views, jetted tubs, gas fireplaces, and large plasma televisions. Come discover why the MacCallum House is the most comfortable place to stay in Mendocino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your MacCallum House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maccallum House Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing