We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Rock Inn
Nearby Hotels
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
$229
The Heritage House
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
$110
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
697
86
14
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
86
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichebrowniecomplimentary bottle of winethe cottagesbeautiful ocean viewbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitbreakfast roomadirondack chairslonger staycrashing waveswalk into towngranolawatch the sunsetmendocino coastroad noisegas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 808 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We loved the Inn, especially the view! We were in cottage #5 which looked straight out at the ocean. The room was cozy, nice fireplace, comfortable bed, coffee and a bottle of wine! The breakfast was excellent and the staff is very friendly. We hope to go back some time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We feel so lucky to be able to share our view with you and are glad that you can enjoy it with us! Cottage #5 is located such that one has that straight on ocean view from the picture window or outside on the deck. Needless to say it is one of our most popular accommodations. Thank you for sharing your comments and for the 5 Star rating. We would be delighted to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a first visit to this inn in our many visits to Mendocino. Our previous inn is now closed, and innkeepers suggested Sea Rock. Since this was a brief stay on art business, our cottage was quite adequate, except for a stubborn door lock. Room was clean, warm, comfortable. Cottage 6 looks directly at the ocean, so we had great sunsets. Staff is friendly, breakfasts very good. We are staying again this month.

Room Tip: This cottage was OK for brief visit. It is small for a longer vacation.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ursart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

It was a pleasure to host your visit and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Sea Rock Inn and give it 5 Stars! We do thank the owners of the recently closed Inn for referring their previous guests to us and we are glad that we were able to make you happy and want to make us your new home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were welcomed each time as though we were close family coming to visit.
Rooms exceptionally clean and cozy. We have stayed in three different cabins
thus far and found all of them to be part of a wonderful ocean experience.
We will miss Hostess Linda as she is retiring this year. Folks, if you
want Primo' accommodations and a great staff, put this place on your list of
must stay and visit experiences.

Exploring the nearby city of Mendocino found us visiting local stores and cafes.
Nathan's Alternatives (wood) creations was a great visit and an unexpected
surprise for purchasing craftsman wood products. We'll be back.

Room Tip: All great rooms, at a cost to fit your budget.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conrad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review of the Sea Rock Inn! We like to think of all of our guests as family, especially those of you who come back to visit us frequently. Mendocino is full of unique shops, boutiques and galleries that it is hard not to find something to bring back home with you. I am so happy you found your beautiful furniture! On a personal note, Conrad and Sandra, I so much enjoyed our chats and will take you with me as a fond memory of our friendship here at the Inn. I know the staff will continue to cheerfully welcome you back to the Inn when you come to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

What a great Inn. We stayed in Room 18 and will definitely request this room on our next trip to Mendocino. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed sitting on our patio each afternoon and watching the whales after exploring the town and other areas of interest near by. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the wood burning stove in our room. Jim & Terry

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hi Jim and Terry,
We would love to see you again on a return trip to Mendocino! And we will save your room #18 for you! Whale watching is a favorite pastime during the later part of December and our location on the bluff affords the best views around, especially on the benches across the street relaxing with a glass of your complimentary wine! Thank you guys for your 5 Star review and great comments.
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Awesome place to stay! I hope to come back soon. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed watching the sunset from our own little patio. The room was very nice with our own little fireplace.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you Tracy for your 5 Star review! I'm so glad you were able to witness one of our super sunsets! Having ocean view patios or decks on all of our accommodation makes it so nice to just sit in the privacy of your room and enjoy the early evening of color. We would love to host another visit from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews