We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Rock Inn
Nearby Hotels
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
$100
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$119
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
689
85
14
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
85
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichebrownieb bcomplimentary bottle of winethe cottagesbeautiful ocean viewbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitbreakfast roomadirondack chairslonger staycrashing waveswalk into towngranolawatch the sunsetmendocino coastroad noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 799 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Everything from making reservations to directions to service to view to atmosphere to breakfast, this place has it all. And on top of it all, it is reasonable and friendly.

Room Tip: Room # 5 has a fantastic view of the coast and surf.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind accolades.

Cottage #5 is a very popular cottage as it has full ocean views from inside the cottage and out on the private deck. It was our pleasure to make your visit memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Ok, I get it, California is expensive. I have become used to that, and plan accordingly. So when we decided to visit Mendocino, we knew hotel prices were going to be high. So we chose a place on the beach, and holding our nose, agreed to spend $200 a night. First the place is clean, convenient to the town, and next to a lovely stretch of cove, perfect for watching the waves and sunsets. But otherwise - the room was small, with bizarre knotted pine paneling from floor to ceiling. We were really surprised that there was no refrigerator or microwave. Then we were really surprised about the tv - its a tiny 14", set up high on a shelf. I noticed they had binoculars for ocean gazing, and we joked about needing it to watch tv. Now, we did not come to town to watch tv, but like to after a day out, relaxing in our room. And we could have lived with it had we not just paid $200, more than we had ever spent on a room. They provide robes, but had no pen or paper in the room? To be fair, they did offer to move us to another room but we just didn't want to bother. Breakfast was pretty typical, nothing special, and it wasn't served till 8. We needed to leave earlier, but was told they coudn't set it up earlier. Its not like they had to cook anything, just put out the hard boiled eggs, bread and friut on the counter for heavens sakes! Realizing now how small the town is, we will use another hotel that does not charge outrageous prices because its on the water, a place that has the amenities that we expect from any hotel that we stay at. We'll give this one a miss

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ash067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Owner at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for you review of Sea Rock Inn. We did take your advise and upgraded our TV/DVD players to new larger flat screens. We also have available a microwave and frig to our guests as well as accommodations with full kitchens.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Susie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

wonderful views, beautiful wood furniture. Only drawback was ancient small tv set but we neve used it anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikemess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our property with it's wonderful ocean views and breakfast.
We have taken your critique to heart and have replaced all TVs to larger flatscreen TV/DVD units.
Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in cabin #5 while at Sea Rock. There was only one other couple there at the time so we quiet,perfect weather,fantastic view and cozy cottage. Loved the front porch to sit on,green lawn to use ,binocularies to use and walking distance to the town was wonderful..The only other thing that would have made it perfect would have been the food. We were served a small piece of warm quiche each day along with a platter in front of us with fruit, Safeway yogurt,an assortment of bread for us to toast and our choice of a cold beverage. Coffee you got on your own..Some fresh baked pastries and not a hard boiled egg would have made the breakfast more enjoyable..

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view. Cottage preferably..
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

On our recent trip to the USA, our friends invited us to visit one of their favourite weekend destinations, Mendocino, CA. They booked the Sea Rock Inn which we all agreed was a lovely, friendly Inn overlooking the ocean. The room was cozy, clean and very well equipped, especially the welcoming wine and coffee maker. Each room had an instant lighting gas stove for the chilly evenings. Breakfast was delicious with home made scones, bread, quiche in addition to fruit, tea and coffee. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. An excellent choice which we would return to if we came back to that part of CA. Our friends who live in CA will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockinRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your photos! It looks like you had wonderful weather for your visit to Mendocino, but in May the evenings can get quite chilly and I'm glad you enjoyed your fireplace, wine and hot coffee to keep you warm. We would love to host you again if you ever come back to this part of California in the US!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews