We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Rock Inn
Nearby Hotels
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
$110
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
697
86
14
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
86
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichebrowniecomplimentary bottle of winethe cottagesbeautiful ocean viewbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitbreakfast roomadirondack chairslonger staycrashing waveswalk into towngranolawatch the sunsetmendocino coastroad noisegas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 808 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

On our recent trip to the USA, our friends invited us to visit one of their favourite weekend destinations, Mendocino, CA. They booked the Sea Rock Inn which we all agreed was a lovely, friendly Inn overlooking the ocean. The room was cozy, clean and very well equipped, especially the welcoming wine and coffee maker. Each room had an instant lighting gas stove for the chilly evenings. Breakfast was delicious with home made scones, bread, quiche in addition to fruit, tea and coffee. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. An excellent choice which we would return to if we came back to that part of CA. Our friends who live in CA will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockinRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your photos! It looks like you had wonderful weather for your visit to Mendocino, but in May the evenings can get quite chilly and I'm glad you enjoyed your fireplace, wine and hot coffee to keep you warm. We would love to host you again if you ever come back to this part of California in the US!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We wanted to introduce our friends from the UK to the spectacular Northern California coast. We chose Sea Rock from the internet based on the reviews. We were well rewarded. From the cozy well appointed rooms to the spectacular ocean overlook to the delicious breakfast everything was wonderful. This will definitely be our go-to place on subsequent trips to Mendocino.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Curt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

There is no better way to introduce out of town (or country) friends to the Pacific North Coast than a stay in Mendocino. The Sea Rock Inn loves to host 'first timers' and we want to thank you for choosing us. I'm glad your visit was memorable and thank you for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at this beautiful Bed & Breakfast, and it was fitting place to commemorate such a special occasion. We had a private suite which was beautifully furnished, and the bed and linens were decadently soft and inviting. The ocean views are dazzling, and when we cracked our windows at night the sounds of the waves lulled us to sleep.

As it's approximately a ten-minute walk (or less than five minutes' drive) into the village, the location is nice as it's conveniently close but secluded enough for privacy. Every member of the staff we encountered ~ from the front desk personnel to landscaping ~ were extremely warm and friendly. The breakfasts featured a combination of hearty fare (quiches and apple turnovers) to lighter options such as fruit, juices, hard boiled eggs and toasts. The dining room has sweeping views of the ocean, and relaxing piano music plays quietly during the meal.

There are a row of chairs on the lawn for guests to enjoy the views, and the entire property is landscaped with a multitude of flowers, succulents and greenery that shows a great deal of effort to detail. Each suite has ample parking directly up to the cabin, which is quite a plus if you have a week's worth of luggage as we did.

The only inconvenience we experienced but should be noted (and this was a very slight one at that) is the difficulty accessing the internet or cellular service. We have AT&T service, which I was told is sketchy at best in this part of California. In order to use my phone we had to be in the center of the main reception area, and then it worked fine. We had sporadic but slow internet service in our room, but I wouldn't count on it to be available if necessary. Again - this was a small inconvenience to us and we were able to access by going to the reception area.

Thank you to the Sea Rock for a lovely visit. We'd like to come back some day!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kentandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to join in celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary. We appreciate the fact that you liked the close proximity to town but having the quietness and privacy of being out of the center of the village which of course afforded you that ocean view you spoke of.

We have since ramped up our wireless internet on the property and recent guests have had no trouble with the service. Thank you for letting us know your comments in this area of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

As drove into Mendocino, I spotted a fabulous B&B Inn – the Sea Rock. I got a room, mostly because the view of the ocean is so awesome. It was worth the above-budget price!. My suite faced the ocean and was so cozy. The bed was big and comfy and the fireplace added a great ambiance. Across the street, in a little park with benches, I drank wine (they give you a free split of wine) and watched the ocean. I also found a geocache to add to. In the morning, I took my hearty continental breakfast back to my private porch and dined al fresco. I look forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JewelsR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments! The benches across the street from the Inn get a lot of notoriety as they are the perfect spot for 'ocean gazing'. We are glad that you had nice enough weather to enjoy breakfast on your deck. Breakfast picnics are fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This lovely place has a collection of free-standing cabins and du-plex or quadra-plexes. It is about a five-ten minute walk from the center of town, which makes it somewhat more quiet. The views are lovely if you get a room with a view (which I would highly recommend). We were in a room with a gas "wood-burning" stove, which actually was sort of nice, because you could just push a button and have a warm, attractive fire. Not exactly like a wood burning, but easier! The breakfast was a nice bouffet with fritatta-style eggs, toast, yogurt, etc. Warm and friendly service. The style of the rooms was cozy country, (as opposed to sophisticated elegance) with stove, pine wood walls and a big wooden bed. The landscaping was pretty and very well tended. Also--our room had the option of connecting with its neighbor, which would be great for couples traveling together or families.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with a view of the ocean. There were a couple of cabins that opened onto a parking lot with buildings between them and the ocean--I think those would not have been so great. Any of the ocean view rooms (up or down stairs) would be lovely. The internet was not "high speed", but it was usually available. I did not get AT&T phone service there, but did in town.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

It seems from your kind comments that you had a 'cozy' visit with us. It is our main desire to make all our guests comfortable and your description of your stay and accommodation makes us feel that we have accomplished this :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews