We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B&B”
Review of Sea Rock Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mendocino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Rock Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had a great time at Sea Rock Inn. Stayed at Cottage #5.The scones served at breakfast were soo good. Walked from the Inn to the main city via Mendocino Headlands which was about a 1.5 hr walk along the cost. Visited the Light house and Pacific Star Winery north of Forth Bragg. The winery is a must visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

I'm so glad we could make your visit with us memorable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 784 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed three lights at this beautiful place with such a wonderful staff. Linda and Darcy were most helpful. Great value and service. The view is the best in Mendocino.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveoftravelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We discovered the Sea Rock Inn by accident over 10 years ago, and have come back every year since. The staff is friendly, helpful, and service oriented. The rooms are well appointed and always VERY clean. The ocean view is spectacular. Breakfast is plenty and tasty. There are a variety of things to do in the area if you want to be active, and the Sea Rock Inn is wonderful place to be still and do nothing. Can't ask for any better.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Beware: If you are renting a 2 bedroom unit and you have more than two guests, there is a $20 / guest surcharge. My traveling companions rented one and was surprised. (however it was posted on the the Sea Rock website) When asked why they charge move over 2 guests, they stated it was due to wear and tear and breakfast. Pretty lame excuse and seems excessive based on the very basic breakfast. The room rates were high. Our one bed cottage had a very small bathroom and equally small shower. The view is fantastic, no doubt about that. 10 minute walk to the center of Mendo. Its not my favorite place in Mendo but its just ok.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My partner and I had a lovely stay at Sea Rock Inn, Mendocino, for two nights for a short break before heading to San Francisco to attend a conference. The daily breakfast provided was lovely, danish pastries, fresh local fruit, tea and coffee and cereals or toast, and even freshly baked fritatta from a local area bakery. Couldnt fault the breakfast at all.
And not restricted with being forced to socialise with other guests in the communal dining room, we had the option of selecting our breakfast from the buffet and taking it back to the room to enjoy more privately.
Overall we had a great stay at Sea Rock Inn.
The only thing I will say is that making the reservation wasn't straight forward due to the incorrect email address being on the Sea Rock Inn Website, so as a result they werent getting the emails I was sending them to enquire about making a reservation. It resulted in me having to phone them from New Zealand to make the booking over the telephone which proved expensive. I guess the email address issue has now been rectified and is now correct on the website.
Overall a great location and a great accommodation to spend a few relaxed, lazy days. Would recommend to other people travelling from New Zealand.

Room Tip: We had room 3 and it had good views and had everything you would need to ensure a comfortable stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We absolutely love staying at the Sea Rock Inn. The location is awesome, right on the water and we have an amazing view of the ocean from our bed. The room is spotless, the people are friendly, and the town is great. We go back every year and it was even cleaner and more awesome this year than we remembered. Lovely, home like little get away.

Room Tip: We love Cabin #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our few days at the Sea Rock Inn. Without question, this was one of the nicest and most memorable places we have ever stayed at. We were very appreciative for being upgraded to cottage # 5. I don't see how we could have had a better view of the ocean. Simply spectacular! Our accomodations were first rate and Linda and Susie made sure we were well taken care of. Even during our breakfast, that fantastic view kept us smiling. This was our first trip to Mendocino, but we will certainly be back and look forward to staying again at the Sea Rock Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanP248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendocino
0.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.7 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
629 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
724 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stanford Inn by the Sea
Stanford Inn by the Sea
#6 of 25 in Mendocino
480 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agate Cove Inn Hotel
Agate Cove Inn Hotel
#4 of 25 in Mendocino
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rock Inn

Address: 11101 Lansing Street, Mendocino, CA 95460
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price Range: $179 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rock Inn, a Mendocino Bed and Breakfast, offers romantic ocean view cottages and suites overlooking the Northern California Coast. Snuggle up in front of a fireplace or unwind in a two-person soaking tub while watching the sun setting over the rugged coastline. Come to the Sea Rock for comfort, privacy and the beauty of Mendocino. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Rock Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing