We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELIABLE FOOD”

Frankie's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“RELIABLE FOOD”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We ate dinner here on both nights that we spent in Mendocino because they served good vegetarian minestrone soup. Their vegetarian pizzas were good too. Because it is quite a popular place, service can take some time but Mendocino is a place where the world is not in a rush so enjoy it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gita02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    106
    39
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thin crust take-out gets high scores”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We wanted pizza to take back to our hotel and were delighted with their choices of toppings. If you like thin crust pizza and fresh local ingredients, this is the place to go!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellengk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty ice cream”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We enjoyed the locally-made ice cream served at Frankie's -- and especially, the fact that their flavours weren't too esoteric for our kids!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank awsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza and ice cream!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I love the candy cap mushroom ice cream, but they have lots of other good flavors. Toys upstairs for kids. Good pizza, salad and pitas...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ginacat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK pizza place”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The staff was friendly and you can find many healthy items on the menu. Tried pizza and tea here. The pizza tasted OK. Upstairs area was stuffy and not very clean.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank truewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Frankie's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing