We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackberry Inn
Nearby Hotels
$96
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill House Inn(Mendocino)
$160
$130
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Gull Inn Bed and Breakfast(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$520
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
$289
$246
The Heritage House
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
151
72
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
72
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern townbarber shopold westcookiesocean viewrocking chairswelcome basketboarding housefort braggfresh fruitpleasant place to stayminute drivecute placedowntown mendocinowood stovenice roomcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 240 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We found this whilst on line in the UK looking for a B&B in the Mendocino area. It was difficult to know exactly what we were in for but when we arrived it was a beautiful peaceful replica of an old Californian one street town. Each room is styled as a different building and we stayed in the Gazette, the newspaper printers. It was clean with plenty of room for our family of four. Many of the B&B's in the Mendocino area weren't too keen on having a six year old staying but this was perfect. It may not have a pool or a games room but my six year old loved it as it does have space, freedom (no busy roads surround it), friendly staff and humming birds. My wife and teenage daughter enjoyed relaxing in the sun in the gardens and a good wifi signal! We used this as a two night stop on the way north on a Californian road trip. I would recommend Mendocino as a stop over, it is a beautiful old town and the people incredibly friendly without being at all overbearing. Although the Blackberry Inn is outside the town of Mendocino with a car it is a convenient base for the area. Just make sure you check out the website to understand the delightful quirkiness of this motel as it won't suit all types of visit, but if it is a couple of peaceful nights in a unique setting to explore a beautiful area then you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are themed and some can accommodate four or a family easily.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GnLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Each unit is different in this charming motel. We have a firehouse, a barn, a barbar shop, etc. Just pick your favorite period piece and enjoy the ambiance of this charming inn. We stayed in the school house, There were placques on the wall giving the rules for both students and teachers back in 1890 or so. The room was extremely comfortable with two padded rocking chairs facing the fireplace. Although the inn did not supply any food, there was a microwave and refrigerator so that you could buy your own in town and bring it back to eat either on an outside picnic table or in your cabin eating area.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room if you want a view. Otherwise, just pick the theme of a cottage and enjoy.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

This darling little inn is designed to look like an old western mining town, with each room styled a little differently. We stayed in the Assayer's room. Other options include the millinery, the barber shop, the bank, the sheriffs office, and so on. Our room was huge, with a fireplace (and wood and kindling), two rocking chairs, a desk, a fridge and microwave, and a card table and extra chairs in the closet. A vase of freshly-cut hydrangeas and a basket of homemade breads and cookies were waiting for us in our room when we arrived, and fresh fruit (plums, pears, bananas, cantaloupe slices) were available in the lobby. The clerk at checkin was friendly and gave us tips on thins to do in the area. The decor is very brassy/oaky/woody -- reminds me a little of my Aunt Dee's house in rural Missouri, and the main drag is lined with the most spectacular hydrangeas I've ever seen. There's a lovely ocean view from our window, but there is nowhere to sit outdoors on the ocean side from what I can tell. The hotel is just a short drive from downtown Mendocino. Couldn't be happier with this hotel for our family getaway.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Ccjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Located just outside of Mendocino, at first the place seems hokey. Built like a little western town, each room has a theme. We were in the saloon. The furnishings were western but not in a clownish way. We had no problem checking in. The room was neat as a pin. You could see the ocean from our window. We had it all: snacks, Wi-Fi, big screen TV, frig, and privacy. One word: magical. And best of all: not that expensive for Mendocino. Cant' wait to come back.

Room Tip: Any room you pick will be great and have it's own personality.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

You won't be disappointed if you stay here. Each rooms entrance is a theme--sheriff, barber, bank, etc. I loved the quaint feeling of all of the rooms. I stayed in the millinary room. It had a little walk out where we could sit and look at the ocean and just hang out. We loved every inch of the place! It's location is amazing--close to downtown Mendocino, Russian Gluch state park (amazing hike!), and Fort Bragg's downtown.

The guy checking us in was just amazing too! He baked fresh cookies for all his check in guests and they were amazing!

Don't miss out on this hotel experience. It'll be one of your best decisions ever! :)

Room Tip: The millinary has the only back area I could see, and there's a straight view of the ocean!
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews