We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many offerings.”

Mendocino Art Center
Ranked #8 of 23 things to do in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Many offerings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The art center offers all kinds of classes, and frequently. I wish I lived closer. It also offers inexpensive rooms with a kitchenette and two beds if you are on a budget.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MagW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    34
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful artwork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Definitely worth a visit to see the artwork created at the center. It's free and worth the walk up to the center

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Squirrelly975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
366 reviews
220 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were disappointed by the quality of the artwork. I do not suggest wasting your time visiting this art center.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bobca1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely get away and some surprises”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Not crowded and nice easy walks through varying gardens much bigger than it looks a nice natural and charming California coast garden

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always Enjoy Visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Once again my sweetie and I loved our visit to the Mendocino Art Center. I enjoy browsing the ever-changing artwork and visiting the artistic garden. I didn't buy anything this time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank declectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mendocino Art Center also viewed

 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Mendocino Art Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing