We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
186
145
36
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
186
145
36
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great holiday front desk staff short drive redwoods national park stayed here for two nights booked this hotel fridge and microwave bagels room rate clean hotel excellent stay rooms are large would stay here again laundry room nice room one night stay cookies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 388 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019

We stayed here for the first time in March and we were very happy with our stay. I was glad to be able to park close to our room for loading and unloading purposes. The staff was very kind and the property was extremely safe. The breakfast was an absolute buffet and we waddled away stuffed. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and we will be returning, Ken & Tara

Room tip: Book early before they fill up
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina S, General Manager at Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Ken and Tara, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy that from the guest room accommodations to our complimentary breakfast buffet you really enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully you enjoyed those yummy cinnamon rolls. We already look forward to the next time you stay with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

This was our second stay at this property, the first visit would have earned at least a 4.5 but this second visit left us feeling very disappointed. The hotel is under renovation and notice is not sufficiently given on the booking website nor when you call the hotel directly. Work was done well past 5:00 PM in the evening as well as through the weekend. Until the work is completed, this is not the place for a relaxing stay. I'm a fan of Holiday Inn Express for travel but they came up short regarding notification of the condition of the property.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy9630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina S, General Manager at Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Kathy9630, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We truly apologize that you did not experience a relaxing stay. We are truly doing our best to minimize the impact on our guest. The entire renovation is designed to improve our guest experience we totally understand during renovation it can be bothersome. We hope that despite the renovations, you will consider coming back and staying with us again and enjoy our fresh updated look. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

My daughter's basketball team was in the area for a basketball tournament and this was the perfect place to stay. Near McKinleyville High School, clean, and, while close to the freeway, very quiet. The breakfast was slightly above average, but as part of the cost, a good value.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank a5inspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina S, General Manager at Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you A5inspain for taking the time to review your stay with us. Glad that our hotel was perfect for you and the team. We hope you enjoyed your time in McKinleyville. Come back again sometime. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Great staff, very nice, clean rooms, good location and great breakfasts.Ther is nothing about our stay here that I could complain about. The Best Western screwed up our reservation and we moved, at the last minute to Holiday Express. I can't thank Best Western enough. If I'm ever looking for a hotel room in the area again, I will stay here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank J8963SAjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina S, General Manager at Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us after you had some reservation issues with another hotel. We too are so happy you had the chance to stay with us. From our rooms to our express start breakfast we are happy you had a great time with us. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Right across the street from acv airport, 24/hr shuttle was great, arrived at midnight, and was picked up.
Beds were comfortable. Room has fridge and microwave and 24 hr tea and coffee station in lobby

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank leojackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina S, General Manager at Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Ari G, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable new beds and all the hotel amenities we have to offer. We hope you had fun while in our area. If you have another opportunity. Come back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews