We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual competant business style hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McKinleyville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Usual competant business style hotel.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hard to fault. No airport noise. No nearby local facilities. Great for overnight stop.
Large well equipped, clean, quiet rooms. Only 2 stories, but has spacious quiet lift.
Breakfast limited self serve but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiveOutaBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    126
    30
    8
    9
See reviews for
128
116
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

On our way up the coast finding decent places to stay was difficult to find. We chose to avoid the centres and stay out a bit. This property is extremely well presented with generous sized rooms and all the facilities and amenities you expect. Staff were polite and helpful, lounge area with fires is nice. A good choice if you going that way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

A very nice Clean and updated hotel! Staff was very friendly. Rooms are very large we had a king jacuzzi suite. Although close to the airport we couldn't hear any noise from there. We will for sure be returning to this hotel in a couple months for our next family trip!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
235 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a fairly new hotel next to the Arcata/McKinleyville airport, but pretty far from most other services. Our room was very nice with a kitchenette, sitting area, and spa tub. A sliding door opened to a little patio facing the parking lot.

The staff was very friendly and a decent breakfast was included in the price. All in all, a nice stay.

But this is a beautiful area of the country with ancient trees and abundant wildlife. Don't expect to see any of that here. The hotel is in a business park with no restaurants or other services nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melindamccrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here over a long weekend to go a do some hiking up at Prairie Creek Woods State park. The park is only 25 miles or so north from the hotel which makes this very convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable as well. So we would use this hotel again when we are up in Redwood Country.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hustoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were very impressed with this Hotel, the staff and the accommodations. The hotel lobby was huge when we arrived there was a fire burning in the fireplace which gave us a "welcoming feeling"
The hotel is somewhat new, very clean and well maintained. The breakfast area was larger than other hotels we visited with a variety of breakfast items. The swimming pool was delightful as was the workout room. Our actual hotel room was large and comfy. The bathrooms were sparkling and it did not smell of urine as other hotels we've visited had. The staff at the check in counter was very very friendly, she gave us suggestions as well as directions of sights to see. We booked this hotel from my smartphone and the rates were very reasonable

Room Tip: We did not have any room service
See more room tips
Green Features: They were great. A+ They were located off the main highway which made the setting we stayed at quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 56Sharkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it. The staff was friendly, attentive and courteous. The room was clean with very comfortable beds and well maintained. The location was convenient for our purpose and although next to the 101 and the airport quite. Breakfast was more than adequate. Definitely a good choice if you intend to stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McKinleyville
10.9 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
187 reviews
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
8.2 mi away
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blue Lake
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express

Property: Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express
Address: 3107 Concorde Dr, McKinleyville, CA 95519-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > McKinleyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McKinleyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy yourself in the modern conveniences of Northern California's newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel. Venture through misty ancient redwood groves or stroll along unspoiled sandy beaches with spectacular views of the Pacific and its rugged coastline, all within minutes of the hotel lobby. The Inn's mission style architecture and country setting reflect the natural beauty of the north coast environment. The hotel is located just minutes from Humboldt State University in Arcata. Old Town Eureka is an easy 20 minute drive south and the charming town of Trinidad and Patrick's Point State Park are just 10 minutes to the north. We are also the closest hotel to Cher-ae-Heights Casino. The hotel offers everything the business or leisure traveler needs for a comfortable visit, with 84 rooms plus meeting space for groups up to 60. *Indoor pool, whirlpool spa and exercise room*Generous size rooms and wet bar suites*Free deluxe Continental breakfast*Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access (all rooms)*Business center with two work stations*phone/data port access/voice mail*Guest laundry*Free airport shuttle*Restaurants and charming downtown area within minutes*Beau Pre public golf course 1/2 mile away*Bike rentals available onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Mckinleyville
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Mckinleyville Hotel Mckinleyville
Holiday Inn Express Mckinleyville
Holiday Inn Mckinleyville
Mckinleyville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing