We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay after 16 hour drive from Washington State!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McKinleyville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay after 16 hour drive from Washington State!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel was amazing! Location(close to Clam Beach), Breakfast(Eggs, Sausage, Ham, Biscuits and gravy, and bacon and many other options. Rooms were very beautiful. nice layout and furniture. Only complaint about this hotel would be the bed being a little uncomfortable.(but this is probably because we have a better bed). other than that met my expectations at $96 a night! yay. The Redwood forest is a must if in this area. Also the hotel is right next to the airport. Not a single plane woke us up!

Room Tip: choose a top floor room for balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seanatchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    130
    31
    8
    10
See reviews for
134
118
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a spontaneous anniversary trip and I picked this hotel for the location and jacuzzi room. It was wonderful! It is hard to go wrong with Holiday Inn Express and we love the express check-in and check-out, plus the snack bag. We also had a balcony, but so little time to use it. My husband brought me breakfast in bed so I did not actually see all the food offerings. But what I ate was tasty and kept us going until a late lunch. The king bed was comfortable, firm pillow top with a light weight down comforter (or alternative) with double sheeting; my husband particularly enjoyed the easy chair and ottoman for TV watching. Lots of Direct TV channels just like home. Next time we come we will fly in and use the hotel shuttle. The best part by far was the in room jacuzzi, proximity to the Pacific Ocean and the city of Trinidad. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we will return.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi room was so big and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel felt much higher end than a Holiday Inn. It is in a great location, just off 101 tucked in a Business Park adjacent to the Arcata/Eureka Airport (we didn't hear any airport noise). The exterior is beautiful, only 2 stories and spread out on lovely landscaped grounds. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. The furnishings were attractive. There was a microwave and mini fridge with a small freezer. Everything was very clean. Lots of TV channels including numerous premium movie channels. Breakfast was free and had the normal choices plus a pancake machine we had never seen before. No stores in the immediate area but they were only a few miles away. We didn't get to use the pool and jacuzzi but they looked nice and were clean. There was a guest laundry room with 2 washers and dryers. They were a little pricey at $2.00 each per load but at least they were very large capacity and the drying time was more than enough. (Suggestion to management - please post the length of run time for the washer and dryer so we don't come back too early or too late for the load to finish). Another thing we liked was that all the exterior doors closed quickly and relatively quietly. We were very pleased with our stay and look forward to staying here again our next time through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pettravelkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The Good News: Friendly staff, good breakfast, close to coastal walking area, USA Today, nice toiletries, nice room furnishings, micro/refrig and nice lobby with fireplace.

The Bad News: The hallway carpet and staircase carpet needs a good cleaning and the bathroom floor tile and caulking looks pretty nasty in the room we were in. Housekeeping was fine - these items are more of a maintenance issue. Spruce these floors up and the hotel would be a four star.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sandi S,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you liked our amenities as well as our friendly staff. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet location with easy access from Highway 101 and away from any hussle and busssle of traffic. Spacious rooms and great indoor pool and hot tub. Good continental breakfast, free in room high speed Internet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osunikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel was great. This was the 4th hotel we stayed at on our trip and it was the best. I had checked all for pools but this is the only one that you could actually swim in! The room was nice and the breakfast was hotel adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

While all by itself, except for the small local airport, this hotel is very nicely put together. Near the scenic northern California town of Arcata, the Holiday In Express has a comfortable lobby with fireplace, nice rooms, and a great breakfast. If on vacation, passing through, or dropping the kids at Humboldt State, this place is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Several rooms have in-suite jacuzzi tubs. No restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McKinleyville
10.9 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
201 reviews
14.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
11.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express

Property: Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express
Address: 3107 Concorde Dr, McKinleyville, CA 95519-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > McKinleyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McKinleyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy yourself in the modern conveniences of Northern California's newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel. Venture through misty ancient redwood groves or stroll along unspoiled sandy beaches with spectacular views of the Pacific and its rugged coastline, all within minutes of the hotel lobby. The Inn's mission style architecture and country setting reflect the natural beauty of the north coast environment. The hotel is located just minutes from Humboldt State University in Arcata. Old Town Eureka is an easy 20 minute drive south and the charming town of Trinidad and Patrick's Point State Park are just 10 minutes to the north. We are also the closest hotel to Cher-ae-Heights Casino. The hotel offers everything the business or leisure traveler needs for a comfortable visit, with 84 rooms plus meeting space for groups up to 60. *Indoor pool, whirlpool spa and exercise room*Generous size rooms and wet bar suites*Free deluxe Continental breakfast*Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access (all rooms)*Business center with two work stations*phone/data port access/voice mail*Guest laundry*Free airport shuttle*Restaurants and charming downtown area within minutes*Beau Pre public golf course 1/2 mile away*Bike rentals available onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Arcata/Eureka Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Mckinleyville
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Mckinleyville Hotel Mckinleyville
Holiday Inn Express Mckinleyville
Holiday Inn Mckinleyville
Mckinleyville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing