We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was conveniently located and was quite comfortable for the price. Kudos for well maintained and clean rooms. We would stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIMARYSVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Tahnk you for your review. We look forward to serve you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    35
    8
    9
    3
See reviews for
15
15
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is not a 5-star hotel (no mints on the pillows). For a place to stay for the night, it is great. The price is right, also. The rooms are clean and well kept. Convenient location. I have stayed here in the past, and the property is always well kept. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you visiting us again .It will be our pleasure to make your stay even more comfortable in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Last week I completed a 9 month tour of the United States by car (I'm an entertainer). I decided to stay at this hotel after checking with a website online. And I was blown away for two reasons. (1) I recognized this hotel as soon as I drove close to it. In October 1998 while doing programs at schools I was hospitalized for 10 days with double pneumonia (rushed from a school). and THIS is the hotel where I had stayed (a friend had to get my belongings out of the hotel, which had been very nice about it AND (2) this hotel was incredibly revamped -- almost staggeringly wonderful. The original hotel had been a Travelodge (I believe) and it looked as if it had been on hard times and was wearing out. Except for the outside of this hotel's stucture (standard design) this hotel has been painstakingly revamped, updated, even painted so it's cheerier. I need good internet when I travel -- and the Internet here was GREAT. Rooms had great beds, great TV. The breakfast at this hotel was always very simple, but it's right across the street from Denny's and within walking distance of other places. On my 9 month tour this was one of my favorite hotels due to comfort, location and price -- and, also, because many years ago I had gotten sick there and returned to see how owners who care about hotel can lovingly bring it back so it's a virtuallyi new place. And treat their guests with care. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIMARYSVILLE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for visiting our motel again and your kind words. We are pleased that we made your stay comfortable. We hope to serve you in the near future when you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting family. We traveled with our two month old baby, and had an amazing experience. The room was very clean, the ac worked great and the staff was very friendly. We will most definatley be staying here the next time we come to marysville.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaekerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIMARYSVILLE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our motel. We look forward to serve you agian next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is an excellent value for the money. The rooms have all been remodeled recently and are attractively designed for your comfort. I especially liked the fact that they had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine and a hair dryer in the room. The bathroon was very clean as was the rest of the room. I would recommend using the fan or the air conditioner for "white noise" as the inn is located on a busy street with traffic noise. I will be a repeat customer. Staff is friendly and very accomodating too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIMARYSVILLE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind words.we appricate that you have taken your time for this review.We always like to make sure our guest are comfortable and enjoy their stay at our hotel.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This hotel is very nice and well maintained, quiet and most of all CLEAN. WE have tried a few others in the area and ALWAYS come back to this Inn. Most pleasant.......

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIMARYSVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We appricate your kind word.We work hrd to provide you with maximum comfort during your vist to Marysville. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stay here everytime i come to town. It is very inexpensive and friendly staff. They always have my same room ready when I come and very quick check-in. The hotel is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyc2868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIMARYSVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
1.6 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
1.4 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville
Address: 721 10th St, Marysville, CA 95901-5152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marysville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing