We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
45
32
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
32
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles breakfast attendant homeless people taco bell sofa bed desk person huge room within walking distance parking lot bad neighborhood breakfast items home away from home refrigerator and microwave good size yuba city in town enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 89 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The staff was very kind and informative. The facility was comfortable and was kept up very nicely. From the rooms, the indoor pool and the excellent variety of breakfast items, we were very pleased and will come back again. We stayed for a concert and the front desk had the option of transportation to the concert. Very thankful that we did. We had avoided the traffic and was let off in the front. After the concert the van picked us up right up front. Excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edpshasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

On behalf of our team we would like to thank you for your kind review! Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful compliments.
We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you and help provide transportation to your concert!
We hope you enjoyed your concert and we look forward to seeing you again during any future events in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Located east of Yuma City and near the junction of HIghways 99 and 70. About 40 minutes north of Sacramento depending on traffic. Several fast food chain restaurants within walking distance of hotel. Town center of Marysville 3-4 minutes drive away, there you will find shopping, fuel, more choices of restaurants. From check-in to check-out I had a very positive experience. Plenty of well-lit parking. All staff I encountered were cheerful and smiling. Asked for and assigned upper (3rd) floor room. My King Suite was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and furnished, comfortable and quiet. Everything one would hope for after a long day of work / traveling. Slept great in a super comfortable bed, nice shower in the morning, followed by a delicious, filling breakfast. Will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: If it's a very hot day, suggest calling hotel when an hour or two away to have staff turn on AC in room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Reading your encouraging words brightens our day! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and for choosing Comfort Suites Marysville.
We agree that we are ideally located to various eateries, shopping centers and different activities in the area. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations as well as our friendly service and filling, complimentary breakfast!
We look forward to any future visits with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Okay, there is nothing fancy about the Comfort Suites. But they accept dogs cheerfully (a big plus!), and the room was perfectly comfortable (the A/C worked great, which was important because it was scorching). Even my somewhat germ-phobic wife pronounced the room and bathroom to be very clean. Turn left out the driveway and you quickly go over the little bridge into old town Marysville; the same road continues on into downtown Yuba City in about 3 miles. Very convenient. Staff were very friendly and accommodating with the few requests we had.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Suites Marysville during your recent travels! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We pride ourselves on our high standard for cleanliness as well as our wonderful customer service. It brightens our day to learn we accomplished our goals with you and your wife!
It would be a privilege to have you stay with us again during any future visits to the area!
We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Our room was very comfortable and clean. Although near the highway, the room was also quiet. Beds were comfortable. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly. Due to other time obligations, we didn't get the chance to use the pool and exercise room or take advantage of the provided breakfast. I would happily stay at the Comfort Suites again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write us your encouraging review and your kind words will be passed along to our staff. It is our hope that you get another chance to stay with us and enjoy all of our amenities you mention! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

The room was very comfortable and clean. The only thing was the shampoo and toiletries were enough for 1 person and there were 3 of us. Breakfast was good and a large variety to chose from. The close proximity to the frwy on and off ramps was helpful.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank 43maureenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews