We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, great last minute stop.”
Review of Motel 6 Marysville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Marysville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Wow, great last minute stop.”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My wife my 9 month old son and myself found ourselves in Marysville after getting turned around on I 80 in a blizzard on our way back home to Reno. I called about ten motels and dealt with high prices, rude people and horrible ratings. I checked Orbitz on my phone and this motel came up as the least expensive and the highest rated. The person I spoke with was nice enough to hold a room for me. The room was the nicest I have seen in a Motel 6. If I ever find myself stuck in Marysville I will be staying in the Motel 6.
Shane
Reno,Nv.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firenspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    22
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
18
19
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emmett, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I came to Marysville last night before meeting my client in the Yuba County Jail this morning. What a pleasant surprise to find the Motel 6 right on E Street, very close to where I was going, and also to only pay $50 for a room with the things that are most important to me -- free wireless internet, flat-screen cable TV, parking right outside the door, a desk to work on.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaarenbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2011

The management was super friendly,they made me feel at home. The rooms were always clean and comfortable,walking distance to resturaunts and shops and easy location. i would recommend staying here and will do so again myself.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivercrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Nick and Mina go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are comfortable, the service is top notch and the price is right. We travel with our retrievers and we always stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardenwoodjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2010

This Motel 6 has the best staff and because of the convience to the downtown area, most everything you need is within walking distance. I stay there at least twice a month.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieO16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Motel 6. The clerk was very friendly and caring.
The location in town had user friendly access. The bed was very comfortable. I couldn't have asked for anything more,clean room,excellent. If I ever return to Marysville and need a hotel it will be here that I wil stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2010

This motel 6 goes above and beyond any others I have ever stayed at. Nick and Mine do an excellent job at managing their hotel, and you really feel at home. they have 32in flat screens mounted to the walls in all their rooms, along with fridgerators and microwaves. you have everything you need at this hotel at a very affordable price. Thankyou Nick & Mina!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joementesana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
1.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#5 of 7 in Marysville
28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
23 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Yuba City
79 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Marysville

Property: Motel 6 Marysville
Address: 803 E St, Hwy 70, Marysville, CA 95901-5324
Location: United States > California > Marysville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Marysville 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marysville Motel 6 is conveniently located just off Hwy 70 near Bonanza Inn Convention Center and Yuba County Airport. This location offers free unlimited local phone calls, free high speed internet, renovated rooms including microwave ovens and refrigerators. Guest laundry services on premises. Walking distance to historic downtown and nearby restaurants. 10 miles from Beal Airforce base and amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing