We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Marshall

“Not easy to get there but worth it!”

Nick's Cove Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tomales-Petaluma Road
Description: Nick's Cove, an historic restaurant located on the gorgeous shores of Tomales Bay, offers local, fresh and sustainable food that is tasteful and simply prepared. Our wine list also features treasures from local wine-makers as well as wines both organic and conventional from New Zealand, France and Spain. Don't forget to take a peek at our 12 beautifully restored cottages! We accept OpenTable dollars in the hotel as well as the restaurant.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not easy to get there but the road and scenery are beautiful and once you get there the views are gorgeous. In a sunny cold winter day was amazing. They had the football playoffs in the bar area and they have tables with amazing views. The food was very good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank garciamarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 492 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020

One of the best drives... you feel like you are wandering through the farmland of Ireland... it's just gorgeous! And then you come upon the rolling hills studded with dairy cows and windswept oaks. It's just a new view with each curve of the road.
You can walk around Pt Reyes. The Cowgirl Creamery has a shop where you can buy their landmark cheeses. If you're willing to drive a half hour more, you will wander upon Nick's Cove in Marshall. Great restaurant right on the water with a very decent menu and a respect for all things that come from the sea and land around them. On a cold day, they'll have the fireplace blazing. I would definitely stop and maybe even stay. I've been told the rooms are special.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jcp650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

Great atmosphere, great view, excellent service and delicious food! The fish is fresh and prepared to perfection. For brunch, the Crab Benedict is to die for! I'm not an oyster person, but guests around me were loving them. Nice bar, too.
(I stayed in one of their cottages, so ate both brunch and dinner at the restaurant... despite only have one option below for the review.)

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brendac557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

Had a drink+meal ,on the grand opening day.Have had a lot of meals At ,"Nicks " thru the years,back before the new rework.Gave another try,and sad but true.Looks nice and you pay for that.Foods just not up to coast,and how much more can a restaurant ask you to pay,for a dirty glass to drink your over priced drink ? One can read,stop and look around.Or take your self in side,its like throwing the dice.Good luck !

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Windsent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

Our group of ten, plus pups, had a super lunch at Nick's Cove at the end of their dock. We fired up the stove, placed our orders, and happily lugged them out to the end of the pier where we fully enjoyed our "remote" experience. They make great drinks and have a nice tap list too. They happily handled food allergies as well. If you are in the area stop by and enjoy their hospitality.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dmglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Cove Restaurant also viewed

 
Inverness, Point Reyes National Seashore
 

Been to Nick's Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing