We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value on the way in and out of Yosemite”
Review of Miners Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miners Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Really good value on the way in and out of Yosemite”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I debated between giving this a 3 star or a 4 star. We had NO complaints about this place - it's great for what it is. But, it is a motel. In the end I went with 4 star because we appreciated it so much. Our room was huge, clean, had a fireplace. The service was outstanding - very friendly and welcoming. We walked from the motel to dinner and drinks. This place was just what we needed after a long day of hiking in Yosemite. Excellent value price wise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldsRoyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    386
    178
    41
    31
See reviews for
230
383
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
inverness
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good value accommodation. Breakfast too! Helpful staff. Wifi in reception area. Only 45 minutes to Yosemite from here. Handy location in town to all amenities. Outdoor hot tub included in room rate. Good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meconopsis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights to visit Yosemite park, let me start by saying this hotel is 1 hour 15 minutes away from the Yosemite Valley, so you can imagine how tiring driving to and from the park is specially after hiking all day there. The two ladies who were at the reception were not friendly at all, we asked for a roller bed for our friend's kid, they said ok but did not mention any extra fees, but later when we asked for our receipts we found out that they have added an extra 10 dollars for the roller bed. That's very unprofessional. There was free wifi in the main dining room but there wasn't any connection inside the rooms, the receptionist said that it was hit and miss but it was miss all the time we were there and also our phones did not have any signal in Mariposa. There was a bad smell when we first entered the building but I guess that's because of the cleaning products they use. The rooms were big with a tv, microwave, coffee machine and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was quite good for the price, they had waffles, fruit salad, corn flakes, oatmeal, eggs, toasts, peanut butter, jams and all kinds of hot drinks. One night we went for a walk around the hotel, the area was very dark and there were a couple of drunk people, the area wasn't walking friendly at all. Frankly speaking, I would not recommend this hotel to someone visiting yosemite, they would be better off with a hotel closer than this one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiadJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Mariposa is a good place for depart to Yosemite Nacional Para. We were there in January and we stayed to Miners Inn Motel.
The price Of room was fair and the room was big and clean.
The breakfast was correct.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena_vacaiones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed two nights at Miners Inn... It was great value for money. There was an adequate breakfast in the morning and the rooms were nice and clean. Nothing to write home to mom about, but if yu are looking for a good clean place to stay, this is what you'll get.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleens941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and were extremely pleased with our choice. The room was large, well furnished, very clean, with a balcony and appliances. The breakfast layout was the second best of our whole trip, spacious area, clean and excellent choice for a continental breakfast including plenty of fresh fruit. The staff were outstanding, I enquired about stamps for postcards and they offered to take them to the post office in the morning for us as we were leaving early and just charged for the stamps - superb customer service. The wifi was a little hit and miss but they also told us the hot spots on the premises. Do not hesitate to book and stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had stayed inside of Yosemite National Park in the past over the Christmas break and this Miners Inn is better. Motel better than a lodge place within Yosemite, go figure right?!
It's clean and staff was pretty friendly consider they have to work on Christmas. The water pressure in the shower could use an update but in light of conserving water; probably will have to accept the current condition. The only thing I have to complain is that it's hard to find it because my GPS wouldn't accept the address entered and information just not user friendly online. Therefore, I had to stop and ask - the good old fashion style :).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
13.4 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,097 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
606 reviews
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
20.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Inn Motel

Property: Miners Inn Motel
Address: 5181 Highway 49 North, PO Box 1413, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Miners Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Miners Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Hotel Mariposa
Miners Motel Mariposa
Mariposa Miners Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing