We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming spot in a town with soul”
Review of Miners Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miners Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Reviewed November 9, 2013

nice clean room and the best brekky! walked the town as got in the eve. very cheerful staff. the best of the 3 we stayed at and good value. walked to the happy burger and they had a great salad bar for like 6 bucks. good malt too. thanks to the TA review this came as promised!! only caveat is the windy road down 49. but thast was a trip too. stayed in the valley and recommend that. get reservations !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 855 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Comfortable room, clean. Breakfast was good but not exceptionnal.
No Wifi in the room, neither in the lobby if you own an Iphone (!) And don't expect any solution: "Ah it's an iphone? it doesn't work with Apple!"

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Miner's Inn for our 4 year wedding anniversary on a trip to YNP. I booked the room directly and thought it was a very reasonable rate for the area. They had a section where you could indicate any special requests, so I mentioned it was our anniversary if they had any rooms with more privacy. The room that they put us in was wonderful! We had a little private balcony that we ate at in the morning (the breakfast room was overcrowded). The bed was comfortable and there was a fireplace- just a real treat.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They sent us to a restaurant down the street where they offered guests a discount- it was very good. I believe it was called 1850- very good food and service. The breakfast at the Inn was very good with a waffle bar- lots of toppings to choose from. It was a really nice touch.

We plan to stay at the Miners Inn again the next time we visit YNP. It was a great value and a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsedoc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I found this hotel just by chance when looking for something to stay overnight with my wife on the way to Yosemite. I have to admit that I selected it for its killer price, so I wasn't expecting much. I didn't know the town either... Mariposa.... Well... how bad it could be to stay just one night...
I was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived to the town at dusk of a tiresome day. The small town of Mariposa was small enough to be one picturesque Western town, but it didn't lack the basic comfort of modern life. It was indeed very picturesque and nice to stay at least one full day (there are a few activities around). It is located at about 25 mi. away from the South entrance of the Yosemite park.
The hotel was an even better surprise. The reception was ample, well lit, very neat, with a small shop inside. It served as the breakfast room in the morning, serving one of the best breakfasts I enjoyed in this trip (which took us to LA, LV, SF and other smaller towns). The room was also by far the best. Not only spotless but also quite big, with a 3 ft table and two nice armchairs, a comfortable king size bed and flat screen TV. There was also WiFi, but the connection speed was poor. The bathroom had a spa bathtub! (I didn't try it).
There are a couple of extra shops sharing the same property, including a restaurant and a bank. There is a gas station across the street, a minimart 200 ft away and a Burger King at just one block.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 146. I have no idea whether if the other rooms are that good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff were extremely helpful. Gave us advice and a coupon on where to go for dinner. The town is absolutely beautiful and everyone is sooo nice! The room was a little outdated, especially for a suite, but it was clean and comfy. the continental breakfast was amazing. They do a great job by offering Belgium waffles (with various toppings!), fruit, bread, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, tea, juice, water and lots of seating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woehrlet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We found a very cheap room at booking.com in the morning and arrived at the inn around 8 pm. It was quite a long drive from Yosemite Valley, but nicely located when we wanted to drive back to Yosemite to Mariposa grove the next day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaSBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
21 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
13.4 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#2 of 6 in Mariposa
625 reviews
20.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Inn Motel

Address: 5181 Highway 49 North, PO Box 1413, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range: $59 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miners Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miners Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Hotel Mariposa
Miners Motel Mariposa
Mariposa Miners Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing