We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like "gold"”
Review of Miners Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miners Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our third visit in a year to the Miner's Inn and I was very pleased with this visit as well. Room was spotless, beds were warm and breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Rates are competitive - make this your first choice.
Remember to ask for the Happy Burger discount card - Happy Burger is across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeachermamaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for Miners Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 828 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

And it is very easy to get into Yosemite. We stayed for three nights and drive into Yosemite valley each day. Took us about 40 min to arch rock entrance. There are several good places to eat in Mariposa- sugar pine diner and gold coin are our favourites. Hot tub and pool area very good on sunny days. Clean and big rooms with all you need

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerstedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you need to stay in Mariposa, this really should be your pick. The only downside at all was no WiFi working on the premises. The value is phenomenal. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. The bed was rather firm, but not terrible. There was a nice flat screen TV. The shower had excellent water pressure and hot water. I felt very safe there as a female travelling alone. Their breakfast is one of the best included breakfasts I've ever experienced at a motel and has lots of options.

Room Tip: Room 138 was great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danibee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Miners Inn Motel is a well run, large motel with nicely kept grounds, friendly staff and a great location in Mariposa, about 40 miles from the El Portal entrance to Yosemite and in the middle of the Gold Country. The rooms are attractive, with good beds and very clean bathrooms. The free breakfast offers cereals, fruits, juices, hard boiled eggs, a waffle pan, various breads.and decent coffee. It is served in the large sunny lobby that also has a patio with tables. The pool and jacuzzi are pleasantly located at the edge of the property overlooking the surrounding mountains. Mariposa is a historic town, and the main street with shops and restaurants is just down the street. Also, there is an excellent Museum and History Center which the Smithsonian has rated as the best historical museum west of the Mississippi.River - a must see, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Rooms 126-146 are in a row with outside access and views of the mountains. It is at the quietest ed...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank italy052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our two days at the Miners Inn while touring Yosemite. This hotel is about the closest you are going to find to the Yosemite Valley (about an hour's drive) at a reasonable price. The room was very clean with nice extras such as a spa and a fake-log fire place. The staff are friendly and the free breakfast is very good (e.g., waffle-maker, lots of fruit, variety of cereals, yogurt, etc.) The only downside is the hotel internet was never working while we were there. This hotel provided us a super-clean room, a good location in downtown Mariposa, and a decent restaurant adjacent to the hotel. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangla_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

This is an average place to stay. No WIFI was a minor inconvenience but its a nice town within a 45 min drive of Yosemite. If you have kids visit Happy Burger and also the sandwiches from the deli at Pioneer Market are great for taking for lunch at the park. Would consider staying here again. There's a nice pool and spa. Breakfast is the usual cereal, small bagels etc. All in all good for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bofster40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Big disappointment that the Internet was still not working but the hotel was clean and comfortable. The expanded Continental breakfast was excellent and included waffles and a variety of fresh fruit. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Excellent choice for a stay in Mariposa, CA.

Room Tip: Staff was awaiting a part needed to repair Internet service.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
13.4 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
0.5 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
20.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
21.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Inn Motel

Address: 5181 Highway 49 North, PO Box 1413, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range: $86 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miners Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Miners Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Hotel Mariposa
Miners Motel Mariposa
Mariposa Miners Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing