We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com$320
Expedia.com$320
Hotels.com$320
Priceline$320
eDreams$320
Lol.travel$372
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveler rating
290
523
295
84
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
290
523
295
84
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sausage hot breakfast clean rooms cute town nice breakfast minute drive road trip motel park yosemite valley refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

This was my first time staying in a Best Western and I was pleasantly surprised! My family was visiting Yosemite with 2 small children, and all of the hotels in Yosemite were booked by the time we booked our trip, so we decided on the Best Western based on other reviews. It's located in Mariposa, which is very close (~35 min drive) to the Mariposa Grove (Giant Sequoias), at the southern tip of the Yosemite. It's about an hour to the Valley though, so you should take that into consideration when planning travel. We didn't love the idea of driving home at night with our small kids, so we always left as early as possible in the morning, so we could return from Yosemite Valley before dark. The hotel room was extremely clean--especially the bathroom and they had a very plentiful breakfast spread, with very helpful and accommodating people running the morning rush. There is also a small pool with a few chairs, tables, and loungers if you have time for that. We also took advantage of their washer/dryer, as we were on a long trip and needed to do laundry. (I think you can buy detergent at the front desk.) We did have an issue upon check in, where they forgot to put a crib in our room (after repeated requests and reminders prior to our arrival) and unfortunately, even after we got one, the gentleman on duty the night we arrived didn't know where the crib sheets were, as he probably only works the graveyard shift. It was definitely frustrating BUT the manager was made aware the following morning and remedied the situation immediately, and left a lovely personalized note in our room with a small welcome bag with a few waters and snacks. Honestly, that really went a long was and was a very nice touch. My only other gripe is that there are no elevators, so my husband had to carry our very heavy luggage up to the second floor. (I personally don't love the idea of staying on the first floor of a motel.) The nearby town in about a 3-minute drive and has some cute restaurants. Would definitely consider this hotel again if I couldn't stay in Yosemite!

Room tip: No elevators, so if you have heavy luggage, stay on the ground floor.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank traveler52781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpyosemite, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Like everyone else, stayed here while visiting Yosemite. If you can’t stay in the park and want to be in a town, Mariposa is the best choice. About a 45 minute drive into the West entrance to Yosemite, the town offers a number of shops, restaurants and services.

The Best Western was really quite nice, we are glad we stayed here – myself and my two kids. Easy parking, the beds were comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean. There is ice and vending on each floor and one is in downtown and can walk to eateries and shops. Plenty of hot water, shower was strong, plenty of power outlets and the WiFi signal was good. The pool was smallish but welcoming and VERY popular each evening as was the adjoining hot tub.

Breakfast starts slightly late in my opinion (6:30am) but is a varied and decent spread.

We would definitely stay here again if in Mariposa

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Tozai1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpyosemite, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind comments and hope you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We were a bit unsure as to what to expect from a 'motel', but trusted the BW Plus brand enough to give it a go, and we are very glad we did. The room was big and comfortable. Ours was on the ground floor so you'd expect some noise, but we barely heard a thing. The air conditioning was a little noisy but it worked well. The staff were very helpful and the lady that checked us in gave us some great recommendations for food. We stayed here specifically so we could be close to Yosemite's park entrance, and it was a manageable distance away. We'd stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpyosemite, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our location to Yosemite NP. We hope you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

What did I just pay for?
You pull up and the exterior of the building is disturbingly in bad shape, paint peeling and plaster chipped. No WiFi for the two nights we are there. There was a piece of carpet torn up in the room, the logic was the just tie it down with string. String!!! We tripped over it, until we had to put a chair over it to avoid it. You are still an hour from Yosemite and/or Mariposa Grove. But hey, $300 a night.

It is a true “motel” approach with access being from the outside. The breakfast is in a nice building across the parking lot by the pool. The breakfast spread is the most positive part of your stay. Hearty, plenty of options, protein, and vegetarian options.

The room wasn’t much to look at, but smelled clean when we entered. This put us at a little bit of easy since when we pulled up the outside appearance makes you want to run. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room but no safe. Did I mention $300 a night?

The cleaning staff will give you a friendly smile. The lady making and stocking breakfast is kind and cheerful. The front desk staff on the other hand does not seem to want to be there anymore than you do in that moment. When checking out there was no, “how was your stay?” When hanging by my car I did happen to over hear two employees talking and they mentioned that Best Western was late on paying them- AGAIN! It now made sense that they did not seem thrilled. How sad and disappointing that this big name chain would come into this adorable town (Mariposa really is a cute town) and take advantage of these people. It’s disgusting and I will never book another Best Western because of this.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank MrsAndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpyosemite, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. A maintenance request has been issued regarding the carpet. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our town of Mariposa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

The breakfast staff was exceptional. They were flying around the 3 mornings we ate at the hotel. They were very friendly and constantly busy cleaning and restocking. Among the best service we’ve experienced both domestic and international.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank tberry680049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews