We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
Nearby Hotels
Miners Inn Motel(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$175
$156
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Inn(Mariposa)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$297
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite(Fish Camp)(Great Value!)
$295
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariposa Lodge(Mariposa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
220
450
268
69
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
450
268
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan hourwafflesbreakfast roomhot breakfastfree breakfastin townpleasant staystaff was very friendly and helpfulseparate buildingsmall townroom was clean and comfortableshops and restaurantsgreat place to staynational parkwaffle makernice breakfastminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This really is the BEST hotel in Mariposa. Our family has vacationed in Mariposa every year for the past 10 years and stayed at every accommodation. Best Western has the best staff, the cleanest rooms, and a decent breakfast for your family. Room rates are very family-friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

good quality service. good staffs. nice location. cleanliness excellent. convenient to traffic and other amenities such as restaurants. ambience is overall good. safe environment. the dining room very is very spacious and well situated. no overcrowding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Francisco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is located about 50 miles from Yosemite valley. You can find hotels a bit closer from the valley for an equivalent price, but without the advantages of being located in a small city, i.e. with a reasonable availability of restaurants, gas stations and shops.
The room in the Best Western are spacious and comfortable while not being fancy. The decoration is quite old fashioned but ok, that's not such a big deal for the paid price (about 70 dollars per night).
Something I really appreciated in this hotel is the quietness of the room. Any noise heard from the neighboring rooms, I cherish it so much! Also, the breakfast was good, while you have to walk a few steps to an outside building to get it.
Now a very negative point: the heating system in the room. It was winter when I was there and then damn cold outside. The rooms are very badly heat insulated, you can feel the outside cold coming from below the door. The heating system is very slow to warm up the room and furthermore, it does not have temperature control, i.e. it is always on or always off. So you are left with two choices when you are going to sleep: either you let the heating system on and you're gonna sweat as hell in the middle of the night or, you guess, you let the heating off and you freeze to death. Another small negative point, the wireless internet was quite slow.
So, as said in the title, I would come back but only during the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Yosemite in December. We were literally treated like royalty. The room was extremely nice, very clean and cozy. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will stay here again when in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodNLebanon_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a difficult review to write. My basic test for a hotel is, "Is it clean and does everything work as it should?" Then I curve it a bit on the type of hotel (you wouldn't expect a Comfort Suites to be like a Marriott or vice versa). Here, this Best Western comes close to meeting the basic standard but I cut it some slack because Mariposa hotels are notoriously less than exciting. With a little more work, though, this place could be better.

My room was basically clean with decent furnishing although it could use more pillows. Fridge and microwave were adequate. Ditto for flat screen TV. WiFi was slow and unpredictable -- it needs improvement. There were numerous harsh CFL light bulbs in the room -- tacky and garish. (Note to hotel: soft white CFL bulbs are not available and the same price as the garish ones. The room was clean but the bathroom had an old smoke odor and could use a good cleaning and maybe a paint job. No grab bar in the tub -- easy to fix. Sink water was hot but bath/shower was attenuated. Shower water pressure adequate. Tiny bars of face soap -- no body bar for shower. Ugh. Breakfast in another building. All these little things add up, though, and it would take so little extra effort. Ordinarily I would be more harsh but the hotels around here are spotty in quality so I cut them some slack but they do need to do a little more to spiff things up and keep them that way. Not bad for a night, maybe two but could be better.

Room Tip: The king room 201 isn't bad but needs the work outlined above.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews