We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Rio Vista, United States
1 review
“Mariposa”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The rooms do look like they are in the middle of a renovation, with fresh paint but the décor is a bit lacking. All of the employees were very kind and helpful. The breakfast did leave something to be desired as the food was cold and there isn't much of a selection.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    415
    246
    66
    44
See reviews for
345
409
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was the best option for our visit to Yosemite, it was about a 45 minute drive to the park and a lot cheaper than staying in or closer to the park. We even saw a bear on our drive back from Yosemite to the hotel! It had a small swimming pool, a breakfast area that provided the basics, nothing fancy. The rooms were a good size and the beds comfortable, we had a back room, so got no noise or anything, but I think even the front rooms wouldn't be troubled. Only complaint is that there was no in room safe, they did have safety deposit boxes at front desk, but only big enough to hold passport and money, I would have liked to have been able to store my iPad safely. Mariposa was a lovely little town with plenty of places to eat, I would recommend trying the restaurant up the road called Savouries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is located in Mariposa, appr. 45 minute drive from Yosemite. The gentleman at the fromt desk was not friendly, and check us in without saying anything. The other lady was really nice. The decor of the rooms are not my taste, but everything was very clean. The TV didnot work properly, we called the frontdesk and within 10 minutes somebody showed up and fixed it. The breakfast room is located in a seperate building. The breakfast room was spacious and the buffet had the standard breakfast items, cereal, bagels, muffins, waffels. Nothing to write home about, but not bad either. The pool is small.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is located in a small, wonderful community 45 minutes from Yosemite. What makes it so enjoyable is the community and the drive up the Merced River Valley to Yosemite. There are several small eating places that make the stay enjoyable....all within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapeview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to Yosemite and this met our requirements. Was very clean and had a large King room with a sofa.

Bonus was being in a small, quaint town within walking distance of several good restaurants. Roughly an hour drive to the heart of Yosemite Valley.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. Clean, clean and clean. Professional and helpful front desk and convenient to Yosemite without paying the higher prices in the park itself. Quaint town to visit to boot. If you don't mind driving about 40 miles outside the park this is definetly a good find for overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LeighAnnK171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for one night on the way to Yosemite. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good, the lady who was responsible for restocking breakfast items was friendly & helpful I used BW Points to stay but ended up with a $33 charge which no one could explain to me. Still to be resolved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rjmcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
13.7 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
20.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel

Property: Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
Address: 4999 State Highway 140, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on "All weather" Hwy 140 in Mariposa, CA., The Best Western - Yosemite Way Station is about 40 miles outside of the west entrance to Yosemite National Park and the valley floor. All of Yosemite is easily accessible from this location. Mariposa is a quaint "1850's gold rush" town that offers excellent dining, shopping and a historical view into the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yosemite Way Station Hotel Mariposa
Best Western Hotel Mariposa
Best Western Mariposa
Mariposa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing