We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average motel”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here while visiting Yosemite. Our room located on the top floor was clean, quite and of reasonable size. The A/C unit was noisy and the shower put out only a small. The hotel is dated but acceptable. Breakfast was self serve and typical for Best-western.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knukenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    415
    246
    66
    44
See reviews for
345
409
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byron, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Overall great hotel. We like to stay at Best Western Hotels when we travel because we know they will be clean and they always have competitive prices. We had a few issues with this visit. Front desk staff were pleasant. We checked in and we were given room 230. We went to room, started to unpack and we heard someone trying to enter our room using a key. I opened the door and the couple that was behind me in line at check in was standing there saying they were also given this room. We left to go to dinner and when we came back out key didn't work. We went to front desk and we were told that we were supposed to be in room 209. But our things were already unpacked in room 230!! Reset key and went back to room. Had a long day so we went to bed early in order to be up early the next morning. The phone in our room rings at 10pm (we are all asleep). Its someone asking for Mrs Wiseman. Not me. It's the front desk trying to figure out who is in what room. Other than the mix up with the room and the late phone call, the rest of our stay was great. Clean room, pleasant staff, great breakfast the next morning. We would stay here again hoping there isn't another mix up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Claire who provided a clean and comfortable room with two queen beds. We had originally requested a first floor room but were told it would be a 45 minute wait but Claire informed us that the second floor was accessible via the rear of the building and we would be able to park our motorcycle within earshot and with ease of unloading our belongings without having to lug them up and down stairs. We carry alot on our bike!! We walked to town via a path located along a creek and returned via the same path. If you cross in the crosswalk, cars do stop and let you get across! I will be giving the exercise room a try this evening - the equipment looks new and the treadmill looks inviting. Only negative comment is that we were told the pool and pool area were not open but later in the afternoon we observed other guests enjoying the area. If the area was truly off limits, the gate should have been locked so the other guests were not exposed to the pool chemicals that we were warned about! All in all, we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I booked this hotel as a stopover on the way from San Francisco to Yosemite, based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. It's not much to look at from the outside, but the rooms were comfortable, clean and fairly roomy. The location was excellent. It is possible to walk to the "Main Street" area, but we didn't because it was a bit chilly. The breakfast was passable, the usual waffle maker, cereal, yogurt thing, but there were "eggs" that were most likely frozen half moon shaped patties that I heard the attendant microwaving before she put them in the chafing dish. I didn't eat any, so I can't attest to the taste, but they didn't look very good. The staff was very friendly. It is right on the road, but the road noise was not a factor. It is definitely a great place to stay on the way in or out of Yosemite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpslp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The staff was kind and courteous. Our room was clean and tidy. The hot breakfast was also nice. The kids had fun making their own waffles. The area was quiet and we slept well. We would stay here again. Thank you for a lovely visit.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Yosemite. Overall the staff were friendly and accommodating; the rooms were adequate, with good showers and relatively comfortable beds. The rooms though still seemed in need of some repair/remodel work with regards to paint/design, but otherwise it was a pretty nice stay especially for the price!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
13.7 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
20.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel

Property: Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
Address: 4999 State Highway 140, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on "All weather" Hwy 140 in Mariposa, CA., The Best Western - Yosemite Way Station is about 40 miles outside of the west entrance to Yosemite National Park and the valley floor. All of Yosemite is easily accessible from this location. Mariposa is a quaint "1850's gold rush" town that offers excellent dining, shopping and a historical view into the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yosemite Way Station Hotel Mariposa
Best Western Hotel Mariposa
Best Western Mariposa
Mariposa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing