We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gourmet Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Happy Burger

Happy Burger
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Mariposa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gourmet Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Where do I begin, I"ll start with the menu, so many choices.
I decided on the Bacon Cheese Burger And Fries.
Could hardly get my mouth around it!
I did not finish it.
Great Iced Tea

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cookie3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    213
    59
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“NOT RECOMMENDED”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Album covers are the covering for the walls and ceiling - unique. However the boast the most food offered on a menu but the food was not that good - place did not appear very clean - bathroom was located outside. Not impressed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Quirky place with yummy, fast-served breakfast. Tons of choices, many of them "hearty." Don't let the old fast-food joint look keep you away; it's worth the visit. Inexpensive too. (Can't speak the anything else but their breakfasts.)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ebm1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We recently stayed in Mariposa on our vacation to Yosemite for Memorial Day weekend. We decided to stop at the Happy Burger restaurant for breakfast during our first day there. We ended up eating there every morning for three morning's straight. They have a HUGE menu and plenty of selections for breakfast- whether you want to keep it healthy (fruit cups, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, etc.) or go all out (pancakes, french toast, etc.) they have it all! It's a little different because rather than having a waitress, you actually pick what you want from the menu and then go up to the counter to place your order. The staff was very friendly and the food arrived quickly. Another plus- VERY clean bathrooms!! You will discover after traveling to Yosemite that nice clean bathrooms are hard to come by and this place did a great job of making sure their bathrooms were spick and span! Great place to go- I'd highly recommend to anyone traveling through Mariposa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank l0ve2travel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
340 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fun place, big menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food good, huuuuge menu, quantity good, décor cute, nice people, ez parking (although not many slots), hours fine, close to Miner's Inn.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Burger also viewed

 
Mariposa, CA
 

Been to Happy Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing