We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Visiting Yosemite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yosemite Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Visiting Yosemite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Large room and good fascilities – large fridge and microwave. Ice machine in hotel. The bed was of a good size and comfortable and room was very clean. Had a separate settee to sit on. The range of free channels in the room was excellent and TV screen was flat and large. WIFI was free and worked very well.
There were a number of restaurants nearby as well as a supermarket and carry out food establishments.
The breakfast was very continental but this suited our purpose.
The air conditioning as mentioned in a number of reviews is noisy but VERY effective. During our stay the outside temperature was 39 degrees C every day but the room cooled down remarkably quickly when the air con was turned up to the maximum.
The main reason for staying was a Yosemite National Park visit and we would have preferred to be a bit nearer the gate entrance. Although the drive there was quiet and the scenery spectacular.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryO09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    38
    30
    22
    34
See reviews for
33
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The owner/manager rips you off. Was told a price on website and information centre but when we arrived the price had gone up $30! When some young lads arrived shortly after us we happened to be at the computer and he told them an even higher price of $50 over the top!! No coffee in the room and I wouldn't say "breakfast" I would say "snack".

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mariposa hotels

Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

After a long, hot drive, we arrived at this Inn. We checked in and went to the room. The only 3 positive things I can find to say about this room was it was big, it was clean and the air conditioning was good.

The windows have a view directly onto the car park, so the curtains have to remain closed whilst you are in the room, but they are blackout curtains, so you have to have the lights on too.

We were told that the "continental breakfast" was served in the "breakfast room." The choice of things available for breakfast was very limited, waffles or toast. The room where breakfast was available was small, hot and messy. It was almost as if it had been added as an after-thought.

The shower was powerful and welcoming, and the air conditioning was excellent after a hot day in the park. We even stood our bottles of water on top of the unit over night, ready for our journey the next day, and it was like they had been in the fridge!

The location for Yosemite was good, but we wont be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseyGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have never written a review before, but feel it is my duty to pass the word on to fellow travelers. I stayed at this hotel for two nights. When I left, I had over 50 bed bug bites all over my neck and arms. The headboards in the room are attached to the wall. Bed bugs live behind the headboards and in between the mattresses. I called management to tell them about the problem, but the man yelled at me and hung up the phone on me. I have been in the most excruciating pain for the past week and even had to get a steroids prescription to bring down the swelling. I am a law student and am considering filing a lawsuit. Please contact me if you have had the same horrific experience while staying at this hotel. elizabeth.hart@live.com

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 108 OR 109---BED BUGS. Don't stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elizabeth_hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed there on our way to Yosemite. It was nicely decorated, clean, recently painted. Comfortable beds and good air conditioning. It was well priced for the location and included a basic continental breakfast.
We were happy with our short stay there and would stay again, IF we were going to enter the West gate to Yosemite! That was our only disappointment we thought we were closer to the Redwoods and the South gate. So nothing to do with the hotel, just our lack of looking at the map correctly.

Also the photos online don't seem to be of the recent rooms which are much nicer in person!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmwoods
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This Inn is not right in the national park but it is well located and a pleasant drive to get to Yosemite. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and whilst we only intended staying one night we ended up staying two. Hapy to recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We wanted to get early and drive to YNC. Checked in at arnd 9pm, room was very spacious and nice. But 2PM in the night I feel that I am in a pool bed bugs :(. Couldnt sleep the entire night. Had to get up at 5 amanddrive to YNC.

Was very tired with lack of sleep and tons of bugs arnd sucking blood. Poorly maintained I don't recommend to anyone or stay there again.

Motel is so so one,but they charge you for a exotic resort price and added advantage of having some suckers ( bed bugs ) all night.

Very disappointed, wanted to punch the manager. Stay away ....,

Room Tip: Stay away from 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dileep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
13.3 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#2 of 6 in Mariposa
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
5.7 mi away
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Inn

Property: Yosemite Inn
Address: 5180 Jones St., Mariposa, CA 95338
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Ownership and Management, Yosemite Inn has under gone an extensive remodel this year in January of 2011. Yosemite Inn is located across from the Visitor Center and only 45 minutes to the Yosemite Valley. The small and beautiful town of Mariposa provides a variety restaurants, shops, and live entertainment with-in walking distance. The Yosemite Inn also is also proudly known for having the largest and cleanest rooms in town. Come visit us and our friendly staff on your way to Yosemite and you will be glad you chose Yosemite Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Yosemite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel Mariposa
Ec Hotel Mariposa
Ec Hotel Yosemite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing