We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thrill clean place to stay”
Review of Yosemite Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yosemite Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Reviewed June 8, 2011

GPS direction was bad and didn’t take us to the hotel. The hotel address has Jones St. but don’t drive down Jones St. to get there. It’s very easy to find if you look at the map. It’s across from the Visitor Center, across from Miner’s Inn , a bit up the hill from Jones St. You can’t see the motel from Jones Street since it’s located uphill. It’s much easier to get there by taking the main road, Rt. 140, at the visitor center, turn right into Jones St. then an immediate left up the small hill is the entrance. This motel was renovated, so that it doesn’t look old like others in the area. Nicely painted red door, spacious room with 2 queen beds, clean carpet, renovated bathroom with granite tiles, continental breakfast at a small room by the office. We walked to the strip with restaurant easily. It’s no thrill but clean and neat. A good choice to stay overnight before going to or coming from Yosemite Park. This place is nicer than the Quality Inn and for a better price. This is not a chain place, It’s independently own. The owner is no non- sense and straight forward, and take good care of his property.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeL_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

My mom and I were here under the most dire of circumstances. On our way back to civilization from Yosemite, there was a terrible blizzard and our car got a flat tire and we were stranded in the middle of nowhere for five hours. Finally, a California highway patrol found us and brought us to the Yosemite Inn. Needless to say, we were very stressed out, frantic, and strapped for cash (not looking forward to paying for the towing service, new tire, gas for the way back, hotel fees, etc). The folks running the hotel were very accomodating, understanding, and flexible. They allowed us to use their own phones (instead of having to pay 50 cents per min), print using their printer, and gave us special rates based on the circumstances. It certainly soothed our nerves, knowing that the people running the business were operating with a very human veiw, caring for their customers. Also the rooms were very clean, spacious, and comfortable! :D

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hjzhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Looking for a place to stay near the park, we booked this hotel. The night we arrived, the room was dirty, traces of other people were all around the room: in the pillow cases and sheets, the bath tub, the toilet, the trash can...it was such a disgust that I prefer not to be so explicit in this review.
The person in charge did not help, so, we packed and left, arrived at 3AM home, sweet home.
Even so, they charged the room, very top dollars (high season).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hi3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is a terrible place to stay. my reservation was not in their system and one employee asked for one price for check in, and the manager asked for a much higher price. How can you change your room price in a minute?

terrible room and breakfast, terrible service. I felt I need to warn others stay away from this Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tootraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Large and clean room. I was the only one on the second floor, room 214. With my window open, I was able to watch the black birds (crackles) trying to get into their nests in these tall skinny trees. Crazy bunch of idiots.
The hotel is right across the street from the visitor center and bus stop, so you can roll out of bed and catch the bus ($12 round trip) to Yosemite.
Funny about these reviews, as if I was reading about another hotel in the city.
I did enjoy the extra large room with a refrigerator

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tulpehocken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

Not so great- small, nothing really to it, room might have frightened some people. 60's decor, everything quite old. Beds were uncomfortable. The room was clean, but the hotel is just like the town of Mariposa- not much to it, bland etc. If you plan to stay here and day trip into Yosemite, I suggest spending the extra money to stay in the park.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bekahblue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

I have a hard time believing the other reviews for this hotel. I stayed here a couple of years ago and the entire stay was above average. The rooms were nice and clean, the a/c fully functionable and not loud at all, the pool was a nice addition to an already great hotel, the breakfast was good, the service was excellent and the location and price even better to remember about this trip!
So... think about location and price, too, before a bad review is written. You get what you pay for, and EC Lodge is most certainly worth every cent.
Thank you for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
0.6 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#2 of 6 in Mariposa
625 reviews
20.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
21.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
0.1 mi away
Miners Inn Motel
Miners Inn Motel
#1 of 6 in Mariposa
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Inn

Address: 5180 Jones St., Mariposa, CA 95338
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range: $98 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Ownership and Management, Yosemite Inn has under gone an extensive remodel this year in January of 2011. Yosemite Inn is located across from the Visitor Center and only 45 minutes to the Yosemite Valley. The small and beautiful town of Mariposa provides a variety restaurants, shops, and live entertainment with-in walking distance. The Yosemite Inn also is also proudly known for having the largest and cleanest rooms in town. Come visit us and our friendly staff on your way to Yosemite and you will be glad you chose Yosemite Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Yosemite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel Mariposa
Ec Hotel Mariposa
Ec Hotel Yosemite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing