We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in California” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariposa Pizza Factory

Mariposa Pizza Factory
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Mariposa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in California”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Maybe we were just super hungry, but we had our share of pizzas during our week-long vacation in California and this was our FAVORITE!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    133
    43
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Pizza with fast service and friendly servers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stopped by for a fast dinner after being on the road for the day. The Pizza Factory was busy but still had fresh made pizzas ready and served in twenty minutes. It was just what we needed to while on our raod trip to Yosemite National Park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HickoryDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two Thumbs Up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

After hiking all day we needed to load up on some carbs and this is the place to do it! Their pizza was excellent. With just the right amount of toppings and flavor you can't go wrong ordering pizza here. The only down fall is I'd say because it's one of the only pizzarias in the area their prices are pretty steep for the pizza. But the service and the food was great and I'd return!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GulottaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

A busy but extremely efficient pizza restaurant. Wide range of choice - pizzas, pasta and salad. Staff all friendly and helpful perfectly willing to provide a box to takeaway any unfinished food. Delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerrypw2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great stop in Mariposa with the Kids. Excellent Pizza and great take out too! Enjoyed the Pizza twice during our stay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenb175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariposa Pizza Factory also viewed

 
Mariposa, CA
 

Been to Mariposa Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing