We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pizza, very entertaining!!”

Mariposa Pizza Factory
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Mariposa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hinton, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza, very entertaining!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We ate here while staying in Mariposa on our vacation to Yosemite. The pizza was fantastic, they had great service, it was very entertaining watching the staff hand toss all the pizza dough! We will definitely eat here again the next time we come to Yosemite! My husband said this is the best pizza he has ever had, and we are pizza lovers! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethP425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    151
    50
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
halesowen
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed in mariposa for three days. Tried this place after evading reviews. We ordered a 12 inch pizza to take away. Staff were very helpful and we waited in the restaurant. The man who did the dough was very entertaining flinging it over his head and round his back whilst stretching it. It was cooked to perfection and very quickly. My husband said it was the best pizza he had eaten and that says something, also great value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HalesowenStel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It's such a cute town and the location is perfect. The pizza was delicious and hit the spot after spending the day in Yosemite national park.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missssvivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rebuilt and better than ever”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Completely rebuilt after a fire, this place is better than ever. Great "pizza" place vibe and the pizza is the best there is! Salads and sandwiches are great too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MKHNAFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“White Pizza”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

If you like garlic - you will love that pizza.
If you are traveling as a couple, both of you have to eat the pizza otherwise the other one will have to sleep outside ;)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELLINGMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariposa Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Mariposa Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing