We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed two nights at Mariposa and we spent a full day in Yosemite National Park which is around 45 to an hours drive from the motel. It is a comfortable and clean motel with reasonable good breakfast, though some amenties are a bit outdated. There are plenty of parking space. The free wifi is stable and strong. The only complaint is that the aircon was noisy which disturbed our sleep much. It is worth to mention that we like the small traditional American restaurant nearby (within walking distance). They had served us the best clam chowder which I had ever have during this trip. Their homemade strawberry muffins and pastries are yummy and at reasonble good price.

Room Tip: There is no elevator and prefer a room on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llleung1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopal D, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about our Hotel. We do apologize about your troubles with our A/C unit. We have made a note for our maintenance to look into it, so hopefully this won't happen to another guest. Thanks you again.

Comfort Inn
209-966-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    179
    136
    51
    34
See reviews for
155
196
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very good location, not far from Yosemite.
CLEAN rooms, and the excellentcomfortable beds. Front desk staff helpful, good breakfast...... We enjoyed the pool as well, definitely recommended.
Plenty of parking, good wi-fi included in the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopal D, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your comment on our Hotel. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are aware that our showers can seem low to some. And it is something we hope to fix in the future. If you visit Yosemite again, please do keep us in mind.

Comfort Inn
209-966-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We chose this hotel for a short-notice trip to Yosemite Valley. It worked out fine, but I would recommend staying closer to the park if possible. The staff was nice and the breakfast was decent. They offered a warm breakfast with eggs and sausage, which was a perk. The room was fine. My only complaints were the showers. The shower head was very low (and I'm a short person) and the pressure was low as well. The temperature was good (I like a hot shower), however, I was scalded a few times. I guess someone flushed the toilet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessi_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopal D, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on our breakfast, we do tried to make sure every guest has something they can enjoy from our breakfast options. As for the showers, we are aware that they are lower than we and most others would like. And it is something we hope to correct in the near future. Again, Thank you for comment.

Comfort Inn Mariposa Gateway
209-966-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Am now back home in Western PA dreaming about my stay in this hotel. It was lovely and I wish i were back. The room was nice, TV good, Internet good, no Verizon service if it matters. The staff was GREAT! Breakfast good too. Waffles and sausages, eggs, toast, yogurt, fruit. Good coffee, available at night too. Lots of good shops and restaurants in walking distance. Check out the doughnut shop below. FANTASTIC!!!!! The hot tube and pool were. lovely, and after a day in Yosemite we were able to unwind there and visit with so many nice people and share the stories of our day. I will remember my stay here as a highlight of the vacation.

Room Tip: Lower floor good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopal D, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you Sandi S. for your Positive Review. We are very happy when guests enjoy their stay with us. If you ever visit Yosemite again, Please keep us in mind.

Comfort Inn Yosemite Gateway
209-966-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Yosemite. I had read reviews before making our reservation and it seemed like a good place to stay. Check-in went smoothly, and the staff were all very friendly. The outside grounds were lovely. But when we went into our room, our disappointment began. The room was very small & dated and the carpet not in good shape, and the room had a musty smell. The beds we slept on were comfortable though and the bedding seemed like the new versions of other Comforts we had been in recently, but the curtains and carpet did not match the bedding and were old and dated. The bathroom was tiny! But the bathroom sink was our biggest complaint ~ the faucet was the old one knob plastic style and it did not work ~ it had two settings, off or full blast on. No matter how much the four of us staying in our room tried to get it to come on just a little ~ it always came on full blast and splashed water all over our clothes and the sink area, which made putting anything on the sink impossible because water was everywhere! There was hair on the floor in the bathroom and the baseboard was filthy~ looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time. I think the maids must rush through their cleaning or don't care.
Breakfast was the same as at most Comforts ~ we didn't have a complaint about that.
We just feel as busy as this hotel is and what they charge, they should have the updates done and everything should be in good working order and clean. That is what we are paying for.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you can't do stairs. They were accommodating about that and we were tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethP425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that in time that you can try our hotel again and let us try to provide a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Comfortable beds. Nice sheets, coffee maker etc. Noisy A/C unity.
Nasty breakfast but I understand that all Comfort Inns must serve the same powdered eggs and cheap sweet rolls etc. The coffee wasn't very good.

The receptionist was lovely and welcoming.

Room Tip: go out for breakfast. Even the coffee sucks~
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtocaliforni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopal D, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We do apologize about your discontent about our breakfast, and we are always trying to find new products and different brands that guest will enjoy more. If you do visit Yosemite again, please keep us in mind.

Comfort Inn
209-966-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as a base for visiting Yosemite National Park. The room was lovely and spacious with 2 double queen beds and the free breakfast buffet was a bonus. Mariposa is a quaint, quiet town that we found very restful. We were out exploring Yosemite from early til late on most days so didn't make use of the other facilities such as the pool area but they looked good. A good, reasonably priced place to stay when in the Yosemite area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrumpyFuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gopal D, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank You for your Review. We know how busy and stressful vacations can be, We're glad you found our Town/ Hotel restful during you vacation.

Comfort Inn Yosemite Gateway
209-966-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
13.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.3 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
17.3 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Address: 4994 Bullion Street, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Yosemite National Park? Stay on a quiet mountainside above California's historic gold mining town of Mariposa, 32 miles West of Yosemite. Wake up to a deluxe hot breakfast buffet, swim in the seasonal pool and spa, and enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms. Walk to nearby restaurants, gift shops, wine tasting, brew pubs and art galleries. Open all year, Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway offers reasonable rates and convenience, clean rooms and suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway Hotel Mariposa
Comfort Inn Mariposa
Mariposa Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing