We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Nearby Hotels
Miners Inn Motel(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$176
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Inn(Mariposa)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
$202
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$297
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite(Fish Camp)(Great Value!)
$295
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariposa Lodge(Mariposa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
68
196
156
63
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
196
156
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesyosemite valleyfree breakfastdecent breakfastno elevatoran hourwould stay againrock slidenice place to stayin townsmall townan early startcomfortable roomminute drivestayed nightspool and hot tublong drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 519 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was there with couple of my friends visiting Yosemite. Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were excellent. Nice location as well, on top of the hill overlooking the town of mariposa. Lots of nice restuarants to eat around. The breakfast had lot of variety and is excellent. Great Value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YosemiteTravelTips, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review and praise! Many of our hotel guests comment on their good experiences staying at Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway. So close to Yosemite National Park, we are privileged to provide clean, quiet, economical lodging to the Park's visitors. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Location is convenient and interesting drive to Yosemite. Staff was very helpful in finding local eating establishments and were knowledgeable about park. Rooms were clean but older design with limited parking. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank HappyMama333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YosemiteTravelTips, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Just 32 miles from the West Entrance to Yosemite National Park, Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway in Mariposa, CA is a great place to stay because our staff is friendly, our rooms are clean, and our deluxe breakfast buffet is delicious! Thank you for your great review! Mariposa is a great place! Come on back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This motel is located at the top of a hill overlooking the quaint town of Mariposa. The management is very helpful and welcoming upon our arrival. It is a two block walk to town but is pretty steep for the elderly. Best to take the car if you have physical handicaps. We would return for a night away from the business since it is only a forty-five minute drive from our city. In another forty-five minutes you can enter Yosemite National Park. We love the Sunday brunch at Miner's Inn although the Inn offers the standard motel breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground level. There are no elevators. Rooms at the rear of the motel are good but parking is limited.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenitygardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YosemiteTravelTips, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Welcoming guests from all over the world, our front desk staff are available 24 hours a day and we are happy to help make your stay comfortable. Place your special requests, such as a ground floor room, when making the reservation. And come back and stay with us again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great little place to stop for a night of two. Mariposa has some great food too! Management was nice, rooms were clean and quite, and the area seemed safe and fun loving. Would definitely recommend! Check out the town too, people are great and the Sugar Pine Cafe is fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YosemiteTravelTips, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you so very much for your recommendation for our hotel and our town folk, too. Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway is one of the best places to stay when visiting Yosemite National Park - just 32 miles form the West Entrance. We’re one block from historic downtown Mariposa, our rooms are clean and quiet, and deluxe breakfast buffet is included. Mariposa is a great place so come on back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night only upon exiting Yosemite National Park. Jo on reception was very welcoming and suggestive with places in the local area to go out for a drink and decent meal.

The room was comfortable with fast wifi and string heater. Couldn't use it during the night though as it was extremely loud! One suggestion would be to change the light bulb fittings to something more subtle - they were quite fluorescent and unsightly.

Breakfast was okay - consisted of all the regular continental offerings plus sausages and scrambled eggs.

Highly recommend the Alley wine bar down the street for a tipple after exploring the Park all day!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucy_Dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YosemiteTravelTips, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our quiet, mountainside hotel where our Wifi is fast, breakfast biffet is great, staff is friendly, and the historic town is just one block away with lots of great places to wine and dine, or tipple if you prefer. Come on back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews