We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mariposa, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cbiondo
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vacation.”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was perfect for what we needed. Family of 3 with a 2 1/2 year old toddler and two grandmothers, one in her eighties. We were about an hour away from yosemite and right outside of Mariposa. There was a rooster nearby, plenty of bird watching, deer, rolling hills, and beatiful skies. Far enough out of town to feel country like and peaceful but close enough to be convenient. There are several restaurants and plenty of shopping in Mariposa and we even caught a little outdoor concert with an Australian band playing the didgeridoo! The town of Oakhurst is only a half an hour away and has a larger population if you're looking for some more diversity.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los Angeles
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2012
Ruth and family,
Thank you for your review! It is our reward to hear our guests appreciate our efforts and are enjoying our place! We're certainly glad we were able to accommodate you and we hope you'll come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2012
Thank you for your review, Suresha! It was a privilege to have you and your family, and we are so happy you enjoyed the home. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2012
Tom and I enjoyed meeting you both. We're glad you liked the place! We wish you happy travels in the future and hope you'll come see us again if you come back to Yosemite. Thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing