We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey, welcoming and convenient to Yosemite - good choice for our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yosemite Nights Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 21 Mariposa B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Ruth Ann and Monty were very nice and welcomed us in like family. The breakfast was homemade and very good. The B&B is convenient to the park but off the beaten path so you felt like you were getting away to the mountains.

This B&B is unique in that you are sharing the space with the family and you have private rooms / bathrooms. It was homey, welcoming, and good for a resting place for your trip to Yosemite. They even had a cat to pet which reminded us of home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights, in our visit to Yosemite. Very nice room, clean and comfortable, with great restroom. Wonderful and huge breakfast both mornings. It is a bit far from the park entrance, but for this reason the place is peaceful and quite. The GPS-navigator took us with no problem (use the coordinates). We recommend this B&B for sure. We would come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macarena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We only stayed for a night but it was a very good one. The B&B is out in the country so it's lovely and quiet. The room was beautifully appointed, spotless, very nicely decorated, big and very comfortable. It had everything we needed, including some pretty good cable (bonus).

The air con was lovely and quiet but controlled outside of the room, so we couldn't adjust it. Ultimately this wasn't a problem and you have to bear in mind that we were sharing someone's house - this is a real B&B not something that simply describes itself as such.

Breakfast was very good - country style and plenty of it.

Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly - they really cared that we had a good stay.

Thanks

Room Tip: Don't worry, they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Yosemite Nights Bed & Breakfast at the beginning of August 2013. After a long trip from Las Vegas this was quite wonderful and peaceful place. Very comfortable room and enough space for us and our 5 years old boy (we even had children books at our room). In the morning we had a delicious and hearty breakfast, and our son could not take his eyes off the deers grazing just below the house. Ruth Ann and Monty gave us a lot of good advice about visiting the Valley, they also helped us to order a lunch in Mariposa, which we took on the way to the park, as well as helped us to make the route for the next day so that we managed to see everything and get back to San Jose in time.
If I get the chance I'll definitely stay here again
One tip - be careful with the GPS-navigator when he builds a route to Yosemite Nights Bed & Breakfast from Mariposa, if you feel that you're lost, it's better just call Ruth Ann!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dront2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Recently we visited Yosemite National Park and stayed two nights at Yosemite Nights Bed and Breakfast. It was such a memorable experience specially the warmth shown by our hosts Ruth Ann and Montie. Thank you Ruth Ann for the delicious breakfast and Montie for keeping or four year old son busy. It was just like staying at home. Rooms were very clean. Ruth Ann showed us the directions and also made a map for our tour. We highly recommend people to stay at Yosemite Nights Bed & Breakfast. We would also like to come back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABhattacharya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

There is little to add to the previous 5 glowing reviews, which we embrace. We stayed with our two grandsons for only one night. We were a bit crowded, but had been forewarned. The ambience and amenities more than compensated. Montie interested the boys in gold panning, and spent the better part of his morning driving them to his favorite spot. They returned with a pan of what looked like dark sand. Montie explained and demonstrated the process of separating off the gold, and the boys were rewarded with a few grains of the precious metal. They were spellbound for the hour that this took. We really did feel like family, and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charleyeaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Ruth Ann & Monty were very nice, made us feel at home. The food was excellent. Price was good. Room was very nice and clean. We are planing to stay there agin on our next visit. Thanks Kristin and Steve.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristinbcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
19.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
3.9 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Miners Inn Motel
Miners Inn Motel
#1 of 6 in Mariposa
836 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
3.7 mi away
5th (Fifth) Street Inn
5th (Fifth) Street Inn
#4 of 21 in Mariposa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Nights Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Nights Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4327 Buckeye Creek Rd, Mariposa, CA 95338-9476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Price Range: $159 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family operated B & B located near Yosemite National Park. Come and experience the warmth and hospitality our family offers you with a full breakfast each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yosemite Nights Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing