We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn the Country
Nearby Hotels
Mariposa Lodge(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miners Inn Motel(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
$189
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$345
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$171
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Rock Inn(Mariposa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
15
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 20 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I can only agree with the other reviews. Judy was a great host and made a really nice breakfast.
Everything was clean and comfortable. We missed wifi access.
It was a little hard to find; no signs off the road and our TomTom was not accurate enough to get us there. But we did find it after asking someone for directions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingHirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

The perfect home away from home (and a much needed break from hotel chains). Was a little hard to find from the road without any signs but once we found it - it was great! The room was a really good size and Judy couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. The room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great too. It's still an hour out of Yosemite but a great gateway to the park and the little town of Mariposa.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimandLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Inn the country is in a quiet location close to the small village of Bootjack, about 6 mlies from Mariposa., It is around 75 minutes drive to the El Portal entrance to Yosemite. Accommodation is limited and expenive in the park, and most people appear to stay in towns some way from the park. Mariposa is probably one of the better places to stay. This is an excellent budget b&b, if you are Ok without television or internet access in the rooms. The bedrooms are nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The b&b is run by a lovely retired lady who provides an excellent breakfast. Altogether a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warleggan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We reserved it online as a stopping place to spend one night. on our way from Yosemite to San Francisco, just based on the photos and the quick and nice response of the owner.
And we had a wonderful surprise.
We found ourselves spending a night in a new and carefully decorated country-themed home.
Our room,the Bird Room, was exquisitely decorated and very pleasant.
Judy is a wonderful host .and she prepares an excellent continental breakast..
I had been in many bed and breakasts in Italy, Spain and France and can say without doubt that this is one of the best b&b I have been!!.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alix1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Hi. I was in "inn the country" in September 2010. The bed & breakfast is very nice. Is a small house, couple of miles far from Mariposa, with 3 rooms available.
It is really nice and clean. The bed is very confortable, and the area is very quiet (good to rest...).Jody, the owner, is very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast is really good (coffe or te, different kinds of cereals, some fruit, juice, and muffins / baggels).
It is good communicated (as said, couples of miles from Mariposa), and a little bit less than 1 hour trip to Yosemite Village.
I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ionortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews