We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts”
Review of Sugar Pine Cafe

Sugar Pine Cafe
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Mariposa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Classic american comfort food,from fresh baked pastries and pies to soups and chili, all made from scratch daily. Great burger, fries and shakes too.
So. California
Level Contributor
378 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our family had a couple of breakfasts at this busy, wonderful diner. The service was quick with ample portions of eggs, homemade biscuits, hash browns, etc. Coffee refills were prompt and it's easy to see why it was so busy at breakfast time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bglhvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    184
    47
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An Awesome Dining Experience”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited the Sugar Pine Diner for both lunch and breakfast. Both meals were delicious and well priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. They made us feel very welcome and were happy to answer any questions that we had. The buttermilk pancakes that my son had were delicious and the granola was excellent. For lunch we had a Mexican white bean soup which was delicious. I would definitely recommend a stop here for a meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kowhai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This cafe was 2 minutes walk from our hotel. We chose to have dinner and got back the next morning for breakfast. I have to say that for dinner the service was pretty slow even thought the place was not full of customers. The breakfast was good and the price fair.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank alizannett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Got to recommend this diner, not only for its focused menu, specials, and reasonable prices, but also for the fact that it's a bakery. Came away with a couple of muffins which we so enjoyed later that evening. Very popular with local residents from what we could see.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitorfromFLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sugar Pine is a gem”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Mariposa is fortunate to have a number of wonderful little hole-in-the-wall dining establishments and Sugar Pine is absolutely one of them. Since the building's return to its historic cafe roots under its present owners, the menu has grown and is pleasing for both the casual "grill" diner and the more adventuresome epicurean. Service is great, the prices are excellent: we wholeheartedly recommend it to both the Yosemite visitor AND to our locals - and THAT'S saying a great deal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaestroLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Pine Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Pine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing