We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Warm and welcoming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mariposa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 22 Mariposa B&B and Inns
Teaneck, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at this delightful B&B for two nights. Willie and Diana are really nice: they recommended interesting places to check out in Mariposa and Yosemite, and we loved the fresh and delicious breakfast! They even packed left overs for our day trip to the park.

The three of us stayed in the Garden Gate room. It was comfortable, clean, and felt like home. There was tea, coffee and chocolate in the room. I can't pick my favorite part: Willie's interesting stories, Diana's scrumptious muffins, the lovely cats, or the black walnut trees in their yard!

We will definitely come back to this charming home! Thanks Diana and Willie!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
61
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My mom and I stayed two nights here so that we could take in Yosemite and loved it!! Willie and Diana were great hosts and prepared fabulous breakfast menus! We stayed in the Garden Gate Room and it was perfect! Very clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfortable as well. I'm looking forward to returning and seeing Willie and Diana, as well as Yosemite!

Room Tip: The Garden Gate is very comfortable for two or three people. The queen bed plus a day bed were perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1boiledham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent 3 nights as part of a week-long Monterrey-Yosemite-San Francisco trip. Loved the place, breakfast was outstanding each morning (and was different each day), and the conversation with Willie was enjoyable. One morning we drove to Yosemite South entrance to see the Mariposa Grove and the other morning we drove to the Yosemite Valley entrance. Diana takes care of everything. And the price was right. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachboywantabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just have to take a minute to thank Willie and Diana for being such perfect hosts. Their home and surroundings were perfectly quaint and charming, the food they served was exceptional and their rooms are immaculately maintained. We enjoyed the other guests but our favorite memories of Mariposa will always be the Willcoxens themselves. They are what made our stay such a delight and we would like to add our high recommendaction to their long list of praised rom other guests.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Ranch on our way to Yosemite Park. Willie and Diane were very kind, the settings stunning, the breakfast delicious and the Ranch very unique...
We couldn't have hoped for better
Tks again!!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here just for one night in the Garden Gate room. It was a last minute trip to Yosemite & we wanted to reach there a day before so we could start our hike early morning. Luckily Meadow Creek had a room available just for that one night.
We reached kinda late but Willie was waiting for us to show us to our room. He told us about some good restaurants that would be open for dinner close by. The room itself was spacious and well decorated, the bathroom was nice and clean & the bed was high up but very comfortable. The Garden room is independent from the main house so it's quite private.

The best part of the stay was the breakfast! It was served in the dining room of their main house. Both Diana & Willie were up early preparing breakfast for us. They made Spanish style eggs, fresh fruits, hot muffins & coffee - it was yummy and at the same time very personal and homely. They chatted with us while we ate & gave us tips/info on what to visit in Yosemite.

The only thing to remember is that this place is still an hour away from the park entrance so you have to leave early if you want to reach before the sun gets too hot & the place gets too crowded.

Overall, it was a great experience & we'll definitely come back for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meenal_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here in the Garden Gate for four nights during our recent tour of the Sierras.
Diana and Willie have a lovely historic home which is beautifully decorated with period furniture. The room was lovely with an ornate bed which was quite an adventure to get into as it is very high up off the floor! Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day. Our hosts were very helpful recommending places to visit and to eat in nearby Mariposa.
The ranch is in a lovely spot in the middle of extensive gardens but it is about an hour's drive to either the South or Arch Rock entrances then up to a further 40 minutes drive to the valley which makes for quite a long day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
14.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
22.3 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 3,332 reviews
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
8.8 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
15.1 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 stars 3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 2669 Triangle Road and Highway 49 South, near Yosemite National Park, Mariposa, CA 95338
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn is centrally located between two entrances to Yosemite National Park. Established in 1858 as a stage coach stop for travelers to the gold rush town of Mariposa and to Yosemite. HIstoric Meadow Creek Ranch was also a lumber mill, and working ranch. You can now feel like you have stepped back in time while enjoying Wi-Fi DSL. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing