We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B in a perfect location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mariposa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #8 of 21 Mariposa B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B in a perfect location”
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I stayed here with my husband last month while on a road trip around California, it was my favourite place we stayed during the trip. The setting is picturesque and in a great location, only 15 minutes drive from Mariposa which has some nice restaurants and about an hours drive to Yosemite.

We stayed in the Garden Gate room which was in fact two rooms, one with a double bed and another with a twin. The decor was beautiful and had clearly been given a great deal of love and attention. There was a lovely freestanding bath and sweet touches like books, cards and a puzzle which were a lovely alternative to a television!

Willie and Diana were the perfect hosts, we had a great welcome, got introduced to the cats (who were delightful!) and were told to make the most of the grounds, which were beautiful. They were also very helpful in giving us advice on which was to go to Yosemite and the best areas to see, as well as recomending restaurants.

Breakfast was the highlight of our stay, everything was homemade, locally sourced and delicious (I am still thinking of the scones with walnuts...) and we were asked what time suited us to eat.

I have never written a review on here before, but the Meadow creek ranch was so lovely I had to! I would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
61
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in the Chicken Coop. The "coop" was well stocked, quaint and lots of privacy. The only draw back was the bathroom. It was VERY SMALL. A suggestion would be to take out the tub and make the bathroom larger. Breakfast was yummy. The ride to Yosemite was a bit long. .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I had the most lovely stay at Meadow Creek Ranch. The hosts were so warm and friendly, the room was cute and romantic and above all the breakfast was superb. The most delicious one you could never find in a restaurant. The hosts also had a special Veteran's
Day offer for active and prior service. I am so grateful for their hospitality. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taycagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Been meaning to write since we got back but being engaged and all that the months have ran away from me! Stayed just for 1 night in Meadow Creek Ranch Inn at the beginning of our trip from San Fran down to San Diego. As soon as we arrived Willie was a tremendous host. Giving us details of the ranch's history and the chicken coop etc.. Oh the chicken coop was delightful. Such a change to modern, boxy, characterless hotel rooms. Willie and Diana were tremendous hosts and when they found out the next morning at Breakfast that my boyfriend/fiance had proposed at The Glacier Point they were so dear and congratulated us both very warmly. They only found out after we had eaten breakfast but it was almost as if Diana knew as we ate the tastiest heart scones. Would love them every morning! I would recomend to anyone. The drive from Mariposa to the park is not quick but it is beautiful and we didn't mind the drive. Better staying at the Meadow Ranch than in a hideously expensive hotel inside the park with no character. We would love to have stayed longer but Carmel by the sea was calling us!

We will never forget our time staying at the Meadow Creek Ranch. A real gem! Plus Willie recommended the restaurant Savoury's in Mariposa so that is where we went and celebrated! The food was exceptional.

Thank you Diana and Willie and we hope many more visitors from across the world stay in the country haven you have created!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyFairLondonLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkel en Rodenrijs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We had the privilege to stay in this warm and welcoming B&B near Yosemite Park. The room was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Bed was very comfy, bathroom spacious and the room had tea/coffee for complimentary use. The hosts were just so great to have conversations with, and the freshly prepared breakfast which was different every day made our experience at this B&B just perfect. The location is nearby Yosemite Park and the town Mariposa which had good options for dinner and groceries.
Many thanks to the hosts for our wonderful stay at your B&B!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed in the renovated chicken coop and were delighted. It was so comfortable and private and well done. We enjoyed being able to sit out on the little porch and pull our van up close to the building for ease of loading.
We were there 3 days and each day's breakfast was outstanding. Oh, the pancakes!
We loved exploring the almost 7 acres and seeing Willy's projects -- check out the 1916 Pierce Arrow truck he is working on.
Diana and Willy are intelligent people who enjoy sharing a good conversation with others. They gave us good directions and suggestions for our Yosemite visit. If we ever are in the area again, we will return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VagabondsAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

If you're a stickler about details, then you will REALLY appreciate staying at this awesome B&B! It's clean, comfortable, breakfast was awesome, and I felt pampered. Diana & Willey make you feel like family, and my wish is their desire, right down to the frest ground coffee in my room, and the question...."What time do you want your breakfast?" WOW, I get choices....! Loved it here, and will definately come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vprice44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
12.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
11.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
379 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 2669 Triangle Rd, near Yosemite National Park, Mariposa, CA 95338-9737
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn is centrally located between two entrances to Yosemite National Park. Established in 1858 as a stage coach stop for travelers to the gold rush town of Mariposa and to Yosemite. HIstoric Meadow Creek Ranch was also a lumber mill, and working ranch. You can now feel like you have stepped back in time while enjoying Wi-Fi DSL. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing