We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariposa Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mariposa Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
214 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was large and clean and the bathroom was modern. The grounds were nicely appointed and there were tables for sitting outside. The location is such that you can walk to local restaurants and a couple of taverns. Service was friendly, helpful and efficient. I would definitely recommend staying here while in Mariposa. If you are looking for a Yosemite base, the drive along Highway 140 is extremely scenic and takes approximately an hour. Our only complaint was that the wifi was not always reliable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    264
    109
    25
    16
See reviews for
140
243
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 14th September 2012. We stayed here as hotels in Yosemite are a bit hit and miss. You will not be disappointed with this hotel. The rooms are big and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the swimming pool and spa ( although small) is beautiful in the evening and is a good spot with a beer. The court yard has free and secure parking and there are lots of summer seats around for a sit down in the sun.free wifi also. Got up the the next morning fully refreshed for a day at Yosemite. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank francey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Staff was super helpful and friendly, giving honest dining recommendations like you were a friend from out of town. Clean room with nicely maintained grounds; was pleasant to walk around the place. About an hour to the park and excellent value. Altogether a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

tidy and clean. We had both the sink and toilet clog, the maintenance man had it dealt with within seven minutes of our complaint and we had no further problems. He was quick to get there and quick to fix it. Would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sculpt2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Our one night stay in preparation got visiting Yosemite was nice. The Mariposa Lodge provided a clean and comfortable room for a fair price. Would definitely stay there again. Also, enjoy the fresh bagels at Mariposa Fruit and Nut directly across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjrbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special except location. Beds weren't too comfortable and the whole room could have used some renovation. Though there was nothing to complain about, nothing strikingly beautiful or repeat worthy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lv_roadtrip_4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Cute hotel... nice and clean and fairly updated. Comfortable and reasonable. My only gripe is that I had to stand at the office to get WiFi. the staff was nice and friendly. And the BEST thing about it is it's a short block to the best restaurant in town: Savoury's!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
13.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,842 reviews
20.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Way Station Motel
0.6 mi away
Miners Inn Motel
Miners Inn Motel
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
3.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariposa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariposa Lodge

Property: Mariposa Lodge
Address: 5052 Highway 140, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariposa Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Mariposa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariposa Hotel Mariposa
Americas Best Value Inns Mariposa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing